LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage)

See below for a selection of the latest books from Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage) category. Presented with a red border are the Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage) books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage) books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

Super Puzzletastic Mysteries Short Stories for Young Sleuths from Mystery Writers of America

Super Puzzletastic Mysteries Short Stories for Young Sleuths from Mystery Writers of America

Author: Chris Grabenstein, Stuart Gibbs, Lamar Giles, Bruce Hale Format: Hardback Release Date: 23/07/2020

Bestselling author Chris Grabenstein and the Mystery Writers of America bring together twenty peerless puzzles-from bestselling authors such as Peter Lerangis, Stuart Gibbs, Lauren Magaziner, Kate Milford, and, of course, Grabenstein himself-in an anthology of mystery short stories that invite readers to try to unravel the riddles themselves. From tales of hapless superheroes and stolen squirrel monkeys to murderous triplets and haunted basements, these thrilling, puzzling, and hilarious cases have one thing in common-YOU get a chance to be the detective before the author reveals the solution. With twenty-never-before-published mysteries stories, this collection will leave young detectives sleuthing for more!

Agent Zaiba Investigates: The Poison Plot

Agent Zaiba Investigates: The Poison Plot

Author: Annabelle Sami Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 23/07/2020

Determined to be the world's greatest detective, Zaiba is always on the lookout for a crime to solve! Zaiba can't wait for the school summer fair where she's going to run a detective trail to help train other potential agents! But when the head teacher is poisoned during the highly competitive cake competition, Zaiba's own skills are put to the test. With a whole host of suspects and a busy crime scene, Zaiba needs to stay focused if she's going to get to the bottom of the cake catastrophe... The second book in a fun, fresh and exciting new detective series, for fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine, HIGH RISE MYSTERY and NANCY DREW.

Double Cross

Double Cross

Author: Beth McMullen Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 23/07/2020

Shannon Hale's Princess Academy meets Stu Gibbs's Spy School series in the third book in the Mrs. Smith's Spy School for Girls series. Abby and her classmates have all been invited to Briar Academy to participate in The Challenge, a prep school competition where teams compete for prizes and the glory of being the best of the best. While there, they figure out their nemesis, The Ghost, is using Briar as headquarters to plan a devastating attack on his enemies (a.k.a. pretty much everyone) using a brand-new invention Toby developed. And this time, The Center and Mrs. Smith will be of no help as Abby suspects there is someone working for The Ghost on the inside-and they can trust no one.

Last Girl Lied to

Last Girl Lied to

Author: L.E. Flynn Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/07/2020

All Eyes on Her

All Eyes on Her

Author: L.E. Flynn Format: Hardback Release Date: 06/07/2020

Gracie Fairshaw and the Mysterious Guest

Gracie Fairshaw and the Mysterious Guest

Author: Susan Brownrigg Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/07/2020

Gracie Fairshaw and her family have barely moved into The Majestic, a Blackpool boarding house when Ma mysteriously vanishes. She teams up with her younger brother George, and befriends siblings Violet and Tom, and maid Phyllis. They must work out why one of the guests - a conman conjurer - has made Ma disappear!

Let Justice Descend

Let Justice Descend

Author: Lisa Black Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 30/06/2020

By Way of Sorrow

By Way of Sorrow

Author: Robyn Gigl Format: Hardback Release Date: 30/06/2020

Dragon Detective: School's Out!

Dragon Detective: School's Out!

Author: Gareth P. Jones Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/06/2020

The Dragon Detective Agency. Dirk Dilly speaking. Holly is desperate to be sleuthing with her partner-in-solving-crime, dragon Dirk Dilly, but instead she's stuck at her exclusive boarding school for children of the rich and famous. She's determined to escape, until she meets Callum, the son of the Prime Minister, who claims he was kidnapped by dragons a year ago and hasn't been the same since. And when Dirk's own investigation into dragon activity brings him to the school, the two cases collide. What if Callum isn't as crazy as he seems? The second instalment in a fun and action-packed detective series for fans of TOTO THE NINJA CAT, HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON and Tom Fletcher's children's books!

Jada Sly, Artist & Spy

Jada Sly, Artist & Spy

Author: Sherri Winston Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/06/2020

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times; min-height: 16.0px} Ten-year-old Jada Sly is an artist and a spy-in-training. When she isn't studying art from her idols like Jackie Ormes, the first known African-American cartoonist, she's chronicling her spy training and other observations in her art journal. Back home in New York City after living in France for five years, Jada's ready to embark on her first and greatest spy adventure ever yet. She plans to scour New York City in search of her mother. Her mom must have been a spy too, and is hiding from bad guys in New York City. Jada can feel it in her bones. With the stakes high and danger lurking around every corner, Jada will use one spy technique after another to unlock the mystery of her mother's disappearance--some with hilarious results. After all, she's still learning.

The Silver Serpent

The Silver Serpent

Author: Lena Jones Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/06/2020

A third mystery for thirteen-year-old Agatha Oddly - a bold, determined heroine, and the star of this stylish new detective series. As the youngest and newest recruit to the gatekeeper's guild, Agatha Oddlow know she's got a lot to prove - not least because her mother was such an important member of the secret society. So, when an assistant at the National Gallery goes missing, Agatha begins investigating. Soon she uncovers a plot bigger than she could ever have imagined. As Agatha delves deeper and deeper into the mystery, she's not sure she'll ever get to the bottom of it all...

Hideous Beauty

Hideous Beauty

Author: William Hussey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/05/2020

Dylan is forced to come out after his secret relationship with Ellis is exposed on social media, but to his surprise, everyone is really supportive - or appears to be. But Dylan's and El's happiness is short-lived, and following a tragic accident, Dylan begins to realize how little he knows about the boy he loves...or those closest to him.