LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Early learning / early learning concepts

See below for a selection of the latest books from Early learning / early learning concepts category. Presented with a red border are the Early learning / early learning concepts books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Early learning / early learning concepts books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

Paul Thurlby's Alphabet With a pull-out FRIEZE to display

Paul Thurlby's Alphabet With a pull-out FRIEZE to display

Author: Paul Thurlby Format: Novelty book Release Date: 14/05/2020

A funky new format for the Bologna Ragazzi Award-winning title from Paul Thurlby. All 26 letters are featured, from an awesome 'A' to a zippy 'Z'. Colour in the 1 colour versions on the back and then remove the whole frieze from the book and hang it on your wall. The iconic artwork from Alphabet has won legions of fans of all ages, and the upmarket finish to this frieze makes this an irresistible addition to the Paul Thurlby brand.

Night and Day

Night and Day

Author: Emily Bone Format: Hardback Release Date: 30/04/2020

This charming illustrated reference book begins at sunset, and follows nocturnal animals through the dark night to the start of another sunny morning.

God Made Animals

God Made Animals

Author: Stephanie Bryant, Elizabeth Henderson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/04/2020

God has given us lots of clues about how He made animals. This is how we think He did it. Discover how all living things have their own special pattern hidden inside them. Follow the amazing processes of how our world became filled with wonderful creatures. The 'God Made' series encourages young children to explore and discover more about the world around them, and tells them about the loving God who made it all. Scientific ideas about how everything came to be are simply explained through the lively narrative and amazing illustrations, leaving children full of wonder at God's creativity, love, and power. With input from The Faraday Institute for Science and Religion, and fun experiments for curious young scientists to try, this series is an ideal way to help children engage with and celebrate God and His universe.

Get Set Go Learn to Read: Phonics Eight Pack

Get Set Go Learn to Read: Phonics Eight Pack

Author: Fran Bromage Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 16/04/2020

Sound Shhh . . . Bang . . . POP . . . BOOM!

Sound Shhh . . . Bang . . . POP . . . BOOM!

Author: Romana Romanyshyn, Andriy Lesiv Format: Hardback Release Date: 14/04/2020

An award-winning visual tour of the world of sound. Intriguing, informative, and endlessly fascinating, a book that makes visible that which we otherwise only hear and feel as vibrations: SOUND. Award-winning authors and artists Romana Romanyshyn and Andriy Lesiv achieve a remarkable fusion of the scientific exploration of the phenomenon of sound with a philosophic reflection on its nature that will appeal to inquisitive children looking to learn more about science and nature. A stunning sequence of rich infographics provoke the reader to listen . . . learn . . . and think. Whether it's hearing noise, music, speech . . . or silence, no one will come away from these pages without experiencing sound with new ears and a fresh understanding. * Stunning visual sophistication and compelling infographics will appeal to adults as well as children. * A perfect book for educators to share with children interested in STEM topics * A fascinating overlooked topic that will help children explore complex ideas about science and the natural world Translated into over 20 languages! Winner of the Bologna Ragazzi Award for best nonfiction book of the year. The award-winning, visually stunning Sound will appeal to young readers who enjoyed Animalium, Botanicum, Eye to Eye: How Animals See the World, and Human Body: A Visual Encyclopedia. * Science books for kids ages 8-12 * Biology books for kids * Human physiology books for kids The accessible, kid-friendly visuals throughout Sound help children to connect with STEM topics and learn surprising and interesting facts about one of our most important senses.

Homes

Homes

Author: Hector Dexet Format: Board book Release Date: 13/04/2020

From villages and desert islands to tree trunks and haunted houses, explore a huge range of different homes in this charming board book. With peep-through holes throughout, there's a fun surprise on every page.

Mama Monarch

Mama Monarch

Author: Sandra Gross, Dr. John Hutton Format: Board book Release Date: 07/04/2020

Bugs!

Bugs!

Author: Doug Cenko, Dr. John Hutton Format: Board book Release Date: 07/04/2020

All About Friends

All About Friends

Author: Felicity Brooks Format: Hardback Release Date: 02/04/2020

Being able to make and maintain friendships is an important life skill and one that paves the way for meaningful relationships throughout life. This fun, friendly and reassuring introduction is designed to help young children recognize what a good friend is and learn to develop the emotional and social skills that allow them to make and keep friends.

Your Nose! A Wild Little Love Song

Your Nose! A Wild Little Love Song

Author: Sandra Boynton Format: Board book Release Date: 01/04/2020

Where is Lenny

Where is Lenny

Author: Ken Wilson-Max Format: Hardback Release Date: 28/03/2020

Home time is fun time for Lenny, Mum, Dad and Wilbur. Continuing the everyday adventures of this little boy, Lenny plays hide and seek with his dad... Is he in the cupboard? No. It's empty. Or in the sitting room? No, it's only Wilbur the dog. He's not in the kitchen either. But, what about on the stairs? Blobs of jam are a clue. At last Dad and Mum see a little giggly lump under the bedclothes in Lenny's bedroom. Here is Lenny, ready for a tickle and a hug! This book builds on the series and pick up on the importance of family play, laughter and good old-fashioned silliness for young children and their grown-ups.

Gregory Goose is on the Loose! At the Fair

Gregory Goose is on the Loose! At the Fair

Author: Hilary Robinson Format: Board book Release Date: 28/03/2020