LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Gardening

See below for a selection of the latest books from Gardening category. Presented with a red border are the Gardening books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Gardening books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

Container Succulents Creative Ideas for Beginners

Container Succulents Creative Ideas for Beginners

Author: Tuttle Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/09/2019

Container Succulents is the perfect book for container gardening beginners who don't have a lot of space to work with. The beautiful photographs of succulent decor are sure to inspire your inner gardener, interior designer and all-around house plant lover. Learn how to care for and display individual succulent varieties, or get creative with groupings that combine multiple plants with complementary colours, shapes and sizes. Whether you prefer a garden that is simple or intricate, this book covers all the basics of container selection and succulent care to ensure healthy plants. This book shows you how to: Use the colours and textures of your containers to enhance the tones and textures of the succulents to create stunning visual combinations; Repurpose old cans and kitchenware to create interesting and healthy new homes for your succulents; Use unconventional and openwork containers (like an antique birdcage) to add a new dimension to a composition; Plant succulents in antique urns and pedestals for a touch of the unexpected; Use traditional planters and baskets to create interesting design effects; Create attractive soil surfaces and use cuttings to create original arrangements; And much more! Each arrangement includes a floor plan showing you how to mix the colours, shapes and textures in ways that are pleasing to the eye and healthy for the plants. A reference guide to over 120 succulent varieties explains the different plants' characteristics to help you create compatible groupings. Even succulent beginners can get involved in this low-maintenance gardening trend. With the help of this inspirational guide, anyone can have a beautiful succulent garden in no time at all!

Twigs in my Hair A Gardening Memoir

Twigs in my Hair A Gardening Memoir

Author: Cynthia Reyes Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/08/2019

Uncle Jim's Farmer Fixn's

Uncle Jim's Farmer Fixn's

Author: Jennifer Lincoln, Uncle Jim Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 30/08/2019

Twigs in my Hair A Gardening Memoir

Twigs in my Hair A Gardening Memoir

Author: Cynthia Reyes Format: Hardback Release Date: 30/08/2019

The Crafty Gardener Inspired Ideas and DIY Crafts From Your Own Backyard

The Crafty Gardener Inspired Ideas and DIY Crafts From Your Own Backyard

Author: Becca Anderson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/08/2019

100 Ideas, Crafts and How-tos for GardenersFans of Square Foot Gardening, Floret Farm's Cut Flower Garden, Welcome to the Farm, and Compact Farms will love The Crafty Gardener. Awakening the gardener in all of us: Gardening allows us to live in a much more human way, grounded in nature and connected to Mother Earth and all she provides. Even if your garden is just a hanging basket of cherry tomatoes or a windowsill filled with herb pots, you will still reap the benefits of gardening. DIY crafting and gardening: Gardening adds pleasure to your life and gives you a sense of calm. With your garden, you are quite literally growing a bounty of blessings. Lifelong gardener and bestselling author Becca Anderson has put her love of crafting and of gardening together in this book of inspired DIY ideas. More than a gardening book: Along with gardening tips and secrets for growing flowers, herbs and veggies, Anderson shares dozens of how-to's in this delightful guide on making candles, potpourri, bath salts, essential oils, floral waters, tinctures, liquors, pickles jams and even fountains, birdhouses and fairy doors. The perfect gift for any gardener! Readers will learn: Time-tested gardening secrets How to garden in big and small spaces Recipes for home-grown vegetables and fruits How to preserve and ferment How to make DIY garden decorations and fixtures Anderson's own gardening stories that will inspire, motivate, and lift the spirit A gardening book filled with DIY projects, wisdom, and joy

Catalogue of plants in the botanical garden. Bangalore, and its vicinity

Catalogue of plants in the botanical garden. Bangalore, and its vicinity

Author: John Cameron Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 25/08/2019

Bee Hotel All you need to know in one concise manual

Bee Hotel All you need to know in one concise manual

Author: Melanie von Orlow Format: Hardback Release Date: 20/08/2019

Solitary bees and bugs need our help, not just on a global level but in every back garden, courtyard and balcony. Creating little homes for them to lay their eggs in is a really easy way to make a help the insect population, and at the same time bring diversity, wildlife and plant propagation to your outdoor spaces. This book is full of helpful hints, tips and projects on how to fill your garden with happy bees and beneficial insects.

How to Grow Marijuana Outdoors Guerilla Growing for Beginners

How to Grow Marijuana Outdoors Guerilla Growing for Beginners

Author: Carlos M Villalobos Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/08/2019