LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Religious & spiritual fiction

See below for a selection of the latest books from Religious & spiritual fiction category. Presented with a red border are the Religious & spiritual fiction books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Religious & spiritual fiction books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

All the Glorious Names

All the Glorious Names

Author: Mary Foxwell Loeks Format: Hardback Release Date: 03/01/2020

From Alpha to Omega, El Shaddai to Prince of Peace, the many names of God highlight His attributes. This 40-day experience enables the user to know who God is through exploration and meditation on 40 of the names of God and the meaning and message each has to offer. Every day includes examples of one of the names in Scripture, a thoughtful life application, a place to journal, and a closing prayer. The book also features a listing of every one of the names of God and where they are found in the Bible.

Buck Denver's Big, Big Bubble A Lesson in Courage

Buck Denver's Big, Big Bubble A Lesson in Courage

Author: Phil Vischer Format: Hardback Release Date: 12/12/2019

What does it mean to have courage? Buck Denver wants to be brave but he's worried about getting hurt, so he puts himself in a giant, protective bubble ball. When his friends find him bouncing up and down the street out of control, they come to his rescue with Bible stories that teach Buck the true meaning of courage. Buck learns that courage doesn't come from being protected on the outside-it comes from knowing in our hearts that God is always with us.

Diary of a Lonely Girl, or The Battle against Free Love

Diary of a Lonely Girl, or The Battle against Free Love

Author: Miriam Karpilove Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 30/11/2019

First published serially in the Yiddish daily newspaper di Varhayt in 1916-18, Diary of a Lonely Girl, or The Battle against Free Love is a novel of intimate feelings and scandalous behaviors, shot through with a dark humor. From the perch of a diarist writing in first person about her own love life, Miriam Karpilove's novel offers a snarky, melodramatic criticism of radical leftist immigrant youth culture in early twentieth-century New York City. Squeezed between men who use their freethinking ideals to pressure her to be sexually available and nosy landladies who require her to maintain her respectability, the narrator expresses frustration at her vulnerable circumstances with wry irreverence. The novel boldly explores issues of consent, body autonomy, women's empowerment and disempowerment around sexuality, courtship, and politics. Karpilove immigrated to the United States from a small town near Minsk in 1905 and went on to become one of the most prolific and widely published women writers of prose in Yiddish. Kirzane's skillful translation gives English readers long-overdue access to Karpilove's original and provocative voice.

Abraham

Abraham

Author: Jennifer Beckstrand Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/11/2019

Amish Wedding Feast on Ice Mountain, An

Amish Wedding Feast on Ice Mountain, An

Author: Kelly Long Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/11/2019

Finding Home

Finding Home

Author: Denise Janette Bruneau Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 19/11/2019

God Is With Us

God Is With Us

Author: Amy Parker Format: Hardback Release Date: 14/11/2019

God Is With Us provides young children with the comfort of knowing God is never far away in this charming, sweet, and heartfelt book. With warm, rhyming verse, bestselling author Amy Parker reassures young hearts by introducing them to the awesome characteristics of an Almighty God. With a soft-focus on Christmas, Parker's book offers reminders of how God is present during this very special season while also hinting that He's close by year-round. Part of a series, God Is With Us is sure to be read and cherished all year long.

Underestimating Miss Cecilia

Underestimating Miss Cecilia

Author: Carolyn Miller Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/10/2019

A Sound of Falling Leaves

A Sound of Falling Leaves

Author: Lisa Carter Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/10/2019

House of Souls

House of Souls

Author: Richard Collins Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/10/2019

Aidan Manning is a London barrister with a flourishing career. Evelyn Machin is an ER surgeon from Los Angeles who saves lives every day. They live over five thousand miles apart but on a night in 2005, they wake up in the same place. Near a house on a wind-swept cliff-top. Same souls. Different bodies. Led by two guides, they embark on a journey through the deepest questions of life. Traveling from Rwanda to the Deep South, from a wreck in the Pacific to the Crucifixion, they go in search of answers. Burdened by their own pasts, they discover not just insight but healing and restoration. On return to their earthly bodies, however, two questions torment them. Who do I keep meeting in my dreams? And if it's just a dream, why am I falling in love? Their desperate quest for knowledge - and each other - lead to extraordinary discoveries. About the world. And the meaning of their lives. For fans of C.S. Lewis and The Shack, this book wrestles with the problem of evil through beautifully crafted and imaginative narrative. Unfolding through courtroom drama, love story, and family saga, at its heart is the defence of God in the face of human suffering. Capturing the heights of joy and the depths of sorrow, House of Souls is a story that reveals a deep and unparalleled love - the love of the Father for us in the midst of pain, which he himself knows only too well.

One Mind's Eye

One Mind's Eye

Author: Kathy Tyers Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/10/2019

Micah's Super Vlog: Just Chill

Micah's Super Vlog: Just Chill

Author: Andy McGuire, Girish Manuel Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/10/2019

There's a new kid in school. Will Micah give him a chance before writing him off? Based on the popular JellyTelly show, Micah's Super Vlog, in book four of this series there's a new kid in school. Tre is cool but there seems to be more going on than meets the eye. Micah intends to find out what this guy is all about. When he discovers the new kid really does have a secret, will Micah accept Tre for who he is or continue to avoid him?