LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Religious & spiritual fiction

See below for a selection of the latest books from Religious & spiritual fiction category. Presented with a red border are the Religious & spiritual fiction books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Religious & spiritual fiction books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

The Inverted Banyan Tree

The Inverted Banyan Tree

Author: JK Asher Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/09/2019

Amish Cookie Club Christmas, An

Amish Cookie Club Christmas, An

Author: Sarah Price Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/09/2019

The Amish Christmas Letters

The Amish Christmas Letters

Author: Patricia Davids, Sarah Price Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/09/2019

New Beginnings at Promise Lodge

New Beginnings at Promise Lodge

Author: Charlotte Hubbard Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/09/2019

Joseph and the Three Gifts An Angel's story

Joseph and the Three Gifts An Angel's story

Author: Brian Sibley Format: Hardback Release Date: 17/09/2019

Although we are all familiar with Joseph - from a legion of retellings of the Christmas story - he remains, for many, a shadowy figure about whom we know very little and who is rarely given much thought, if any. This beautiful meditative fable, imagined as it might be told by the archangel Gabriel, helps us to understand who Joseph was and how he might have felt about the part he was called to play in the Greatest Story Ever Told. Joseph and the Three Gifts follows Joseph from Nazareth to Bethlehem, in hiding in Egypt and a return to his carpentry in Nazareth as Jesus grows from boy to man to messiah. And it asks what Joseph might have done with the Magi's gifts of frankincense, gold and myrrh. A wonderful story for all ages, perfect for Advent, Christmas, Lent and Easter.

The Killing Tide

The Killing Tide

Author: Dani Pettrey Format: Hardback Release Date: 06/09/2019

When one Coast Guard officer is found dead and another goes missing, Coast Guard Investigative Service special agent Finn Walker faces his most dangerous crime yet. His only clues are what little evidence remains aboard the dead officer's boat, and the direction the clues point to will test Finn and the Guard to their limits. When investigative reporter--and Finn's boss's sister--Gabby Rowley arrives, her unrelenting questions complicate an already volatile situation. Now that she's back, the tug on Finn's heart is strong, but with the risks she's taking for her next big story, he fears she might not live through it. Thrown together by the heinous crime, Finn and Gabby can't ignore the sparks or judgments flying between them. But will they be able to see past their preconceptions long enough to track down an elusive killer, or will they become his next mark?

The Killing Tide

The Killing Tide

Author: Dani Pettrey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/09/2019

When one Coast Guard officer is found dead and another goes missing, Coast Guard Investigative Service special agent Finn Walker faces his most dangerous crime yet. His only clues are what little evidence remains aboard the dead officer's boat, and the direction the clues point to will test Finn and the Guard to their limits. When investigative reporter--and Finn's boss's sister--Gabby Rowley arrives, her unrelenting questions complicate an already volatile situation. Now that she's back, the tug on Finn's heart is strong, but with the risks she's taking for her next big story, he fears she might not live through it. Thrown together by the heinous crime, Finn and Gabby can't ignore the sparks or judgments flying between them. But will they be able to see past their preconceptions long enough to track down an elusive killer, or will they become his next mark?

All He'll Ever Need

All He'll Ever Need

Author: Loree Lough Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 27/08/2019

Until the Mountains Fall

Until the Mountains Fall

Author: Connilyn Cossette Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/08/2019

Recently widowed, Rivkah refuses to submit to the Torah law compelling her to marry her husband's brother and instead flees Kedesh, hoping to use her talents as a scribe to support herself. Without the protections of her father, Kedesh's head priest, and the safety of the city of refuge, Rivkah soon discovers that the cost of recklessness is her own freedom. Malakhi has secretly loved Rivkah for years, but he never imagined his older brother's death would mean wedding her himself. After her disappearance, he throws himself into the ongoing fight against the Canaanites instead of dwelling on all he has lost. But with impending war looming over Israel, Rivkah's father comes to Malakhi with an impossible request. As the enemies that Rivkah and Malakhi face from without and within Israel grow more threatening each day, is it too late for the restoration their wounded souls seek?

Yours Truly, Thomas

Yours Truly, Thomas

Author: Rachel Fordham Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/08/2019

For three years, Penny Ercanbeck has been opening other people's mail. Dead ends are a reality for clerks at the Dead Letter Office. Still she dreams of something more--a bit of intrigue, a taste of romance, or at least a touch less loneliness. When a letter from a brokenhearted man to his one true love falls into her hands, Penny seizes this chance to do something heroic. It becomes her mission to place this lost letter into the hands of its intended recipient. Thomas left his former life with no intention of ending up in Azure Springs, Iowa. He certainly didn't expect a happy ending after what he had done. All he wanted to do was run and never look back. In a moment of desperation, he began to write, never really expecting a reply. When Penny's undertaking leads her to the intriguing man who touched her soul with his words, everything grows more complicated. She wants to find the rightful owner of the letter and yet she finds herself caring--perhaps too much--for the one who wrote it.

House of Souls

House of Souls

Author: Richard Collins Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/07/2019

Aidan Manning is a London barrister with a flourishing career. Evelyn Machin is an ER surgeon from Los Angeles who saves lives every day. They live over five thousand miles apart but on a night in 2005, they wake up in the same place. Near a house on a wind-swept cliff-top. Same souls. Different bodies. Led by two guides, they embark on a journey through the deepest questions of life. Traveling from Rwanda to the Deep South, from a wreck in the Pacific to the Crucifixion, they go in search of answers. Burdened by their own pasts, they discover not just insight but healing and restoration. On return to their earthly bodies, however, two questions torment them. Who do I keep meeting in my dreams? And if it's just a dream, why am I falling in love? Their desperate quest for knowledge - and each other - lead to extraordinary discoveries. About the world. And the meaning of their lives. For fans of C.S. Lewis and The Shack, this book wrestles with the problem of evil through beautifully crafted and imaginative narrative. Unfolding through courtroom drama, love story, and family saga, at its heart is the defence of God in the face of human suffering. Capturing the heights of joy and the depths of sorrow, House of Souls is a story that reveals a deep and unparalleled love - the love of the Father for us in the midst of pain, which he himself knows only too well.

A Family for Gracie

A Family for Gracie

Author: Amy Lillard Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 30/07/2019