killer on the wall second sister make the most of Lovereading win prizes tudor queens series
Search our site
They All Fall Down by Tammy Cohen Read the opening extract of the brand new Tammy Cohen book before its publication on 13/07/2017

Historical romance books

See below for a selection of the latest books from Historical romance category. Presented with a red border are the Historical romance books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading.

With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Historical romance books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!


Recently Published

The Regency Season: Dangerous Dukes Marcus Wilding: Duke of Pleasure / Zachary Black: Duke of Debauchery (Dangerous Dukes, Book 2) / Darian Hunter: Duke of Desire (Dangerous Dukes, Book 3) by Carole Mortimer The Regency Season: Dangerous Dukes Marcus Wilding: Duke of Pleasure / Zachary Black: Duke of Debauchery (Dangerous Dukes, Book 2) / Darian Hunter: Duke of Desire (Dangerous Dukes, Book 3)

Men about town...
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/07/2017

Towers in the Mist by Elizabeth Goudge Towers in the Mist

A novel in Elizabeth Goudge's Cathedral trilogy.
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/07/2017

A Marriage Deal With The Outlaw by Harper St. George A Marriage Deal With The Outlaw

A dangerous attraction in Montana!
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/07/2017

The Warrior's Damsel In Distress by Meriel Fuller The Warrior's Damsel In Distress

Enchanted by his captive!
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/07/2017

The Knight's Scarred Maiden by Nicole Locke The Knight's Scarred Maiden

A maiden for the mercenary
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/07/2017

Marrying His Cinderella Countess by Louise Allen Marrying His Cinderella Countess

A proposal from the enigmatic earl
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/07/2017

The Governess Heiress by Elizabeth Beacon The Governess Heiress

Forbidden to the undercover earl!
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/07/2017

A Ring For The Pregnant Debutante by Laura Martin A Ring For The Pregnant Debutante

From baby bump to marriage vows!
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/07/2017

Green Dolphin Country by Elizabeth Goudge Green Dolphin Country

A haunting love story set in the Channel Islands and New Zealand in the 19th century.
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/07/2017

The Tainted Love of a Captain by Jane Lark The Tainted Love of a Captain

`Pure, unadulterated romance' Best Chick Lit.com
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/07/2017

The Scandal of It All The Rogue Files by Sophie Jordan The Scandal of It All The Rogue Files

It takes two to make a scandal...What kind of woman ventures into London's most notorious pleasure club? An outsider like Graciela, the Duchess of Autenberry, snubbed time and time again by society because of her Spanish roots. Ela longs to...
Format: Paperback - Released: 25/07/2017

Together by Linda L. Miller Together

For the first time in over ten years comes New York Times bestselling author Linda Lael Miller's breathtaking stories filled with the promise of love.Five unforgettable tales, Together in one volume...Together...for a second chance at life and love-THAT OTHER KATHERINETogether...when...
Format: Paperback - Released: 25/07/2017

Never Kiss a Highlander by Michele Sinclair Never Kiss a Highlander


Format: Paperback - Released: 25/07/2017

Bliss by Lynsay Sands Bliss

No one blends humor and sensuality like New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands in this captivating story of feuding nobles forced to marry...and destined to fall in love Love thy neighbor, 'tis said. A fine idea, except when the...
Format: Paperback - Released: 25/07/2017

The Lady's Guard by Christi Caldwell The Lady's Guard


Format: Paperback - Released: 25/07/2017

Coming Soon

Beauty Like the Night: Spymaster 6 (A Series of Sweeping, Passionate Historical Romance) by Joanna (Author) Bourne Beauty Like the Night: Spymaster 6 (A Series of Sweeping, Passionate Historical Romance)

The dazzling sixth novel in the Spymaster series. Historical romance steeped in loyalty and love against the backdrop of civil war and a cultural enlightenment; Joanna Bourne consistently delivers sweeping, thrilling romance.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/08/2017

Olivia's Promise by Diane M Merrill Wigginton Olivia's Promise


Format: Paperback / softback - Released: 01/08/2017

The First Dance A spellbinding tale of mysteries and secrets and a love that will last forever by Catherine Law The First Dance A spellbinding tale of mysteries and secrets and a love that will last forever

Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Tracy Rees. To find what she has lost she must go back to the beginning . . . 1924 The First World War is over and eleven-year-old Alexa is growing up on the...
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/08/2017

The Wardrobe Mistress by Natalie Meg Evans The Wardrobe Mistress

From the award-winning author of The Dress Thief comes a love story set in the glittering world of London theatre. Perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Lucinda Riley.
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/08/2017

Return to Your Skin by Luz Gabas Return to Your Skin


Format: Paperback - Released: 15/08/2017

The Sanctuary by Sandra Lea Rice The Sanctuary


Format: Paperback - Released: 20/08/2017

Savage Betrayal by Emily Tyler Savage Betrayal


Format: Paperback - Released: 20/08/2017

The Duchess Deal: Girl Meets Duke by Tessa Dare The Duchess Deal: Girl Meets Duke


Format: Paperback - Released: 22/08/2017

Passion and Plunder Highland Heather Romancing a Scot Series by Collette Cameron Passion and Plunder Highland Heather Romancing a Scot Series


Format: Paperback - Released: 22/08/2017

The Reluctant Wife by Caroline Warfield The Reluctant Wife


Format: Paperback - Released: 22/08/2017

Secret Lessons With The Rake by Julia Justiss Secret Lessons With The Rake


Format: Paperback - Released: 24/08/2017

Winning The Mail-Order Bride by Lauri Robinson Winning The Mail-Order Bride


Format: Paperback - Released: 24/08/2017

The Regency Season: Shameful Secrets From Ruin to Riches / Scandal's Virgin by Louise Allen The Regency Season: Shameful Secrets From Ruin to Riches / Scandal's Virgin

Never kiss and tell...
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/08/2017

The Major Meets His Match by Annie Burrows The Major Meets His Match

The major must wed
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/08/2017

A Convenient Bride For The Soldier by Christine Merrill A Convenient Bride For The Soldier


Format: Paperback - Released: 24/08/2017

Other books in this genre

Three Weeks with a Princess by Vanessa Kelly Three Weeks with a Princess


Format: Paperback - Released: 27/06/2017

A Most Unlikely Duke Diamonds in the Rough by Sophie Barnes A Most Unlikely Duke Diamonds in the Rough

He never thought he'd become a duke, or that the secrets of his past would cost him his greatest love... Raphe Matthews hasn't stepped foot in polite circles since a tragedy left his once-noble family impoverished and in debt. The...
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/06/2017

Duke with Benefits by Manda Collins Duke with Benefits

LADY + DUKE = TRUE LOVE?Lady Daphne Forsyth is a brilliant mathematician with a burning passion for puzzles. When she learns that the library belonging to her benefactress houses the legendary Cameron Cipher-an encrypted message that, once solved, holds the...
Format: eBook - Released: 27/06/2017

Duke with Benefits by Manda Collins Duke with Benefits

Duke with Benefits continues the Studies in Scandal series where four women are left with a mysterious inheritance. This time a hidden cipher, a lost treasure, and an unexpected love take residence in Beauchamp House. All Lady Daphne Forsythe wants...
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/06/2017

Love with a Scottish Outlaw Highland Weddings by Gayle Callen Love with a Scottish Outlaw Highland Weddings

Love is worth any risk in this seductive finale of USA Today Bestselling Author Gayle Callen's Highland Weddings series...The last thing clan chief Duncan Carlyle expects to encounter in the rain-soaked Highlands is Catriona Duff, daughter of the corrupt earl...
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/06/2017

The Highland Commander by Amy Jarecki The Highland Commander

The second book in a brand-new series about rugged, passionate Highland lords from indie bestselling author Amy Jarecki.
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/06/2017

The Day of the Duchess by Sarah MacLean The Day of the Duchess

Third in the sensational new Scandal & Scoundrels series from one of the most exciting voices in historical romance
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/06/2017

The Pleasures of Passion: Sinful Suitors 4 by Sabrina Jeffries The Pleasures of Passion: Sinful Suitors 4

The fourth novel in the magnificent Sinful Suitors series from the queen of the sexy regency romance.
Format: Paperback - Released: 20/06/2017

Sarah by Raine Cantrell Sarah

When a man on the run finds himself at the business end of Sarah Westfall's rifle, it could mean the end of his life...or the end of his lonely days.Sarah Ann Westfall survived a marriage made of rosy bowers that...
Format: eBook - Released: 20/06/2017

Catherine by Raine Cantrell Catherine

An aristocratic playboy finds himself the houseguest of a brash, bold, confounding, yet inexplicably beguiling widow in this incredibly witty romance from Raine Cantrell.For Catherine, widowhood does not mean mourning. It means freedom. Finally experiencing the world outside of her...
Format: eBook - Released: 20/06/2017

Mary by Raine Cantrell Mary

When a man with too many secrets to count finds himself and his child at the mercy of a medic with a tender heart, their tragic pasts will either tear them apart or fan a flame they never believed would...
Format: eBook - Released: 20/06/2017

Addicted to the Duke by Bronwen Evans Addicted to the Duke

A lovestruck lady charms the duke of her dreams during an expedition on the high seas in this sexy, swashbuckling novel from USA Today bestselling author Bronwen Evans. Alexander Sylvester Bracken, Duke of Bedford, has a mission: sail to the...
Format: eBook - Released: 13/06/2017

The Shadow of His Hand Book One of the Markulian Prophecies by Benjamin Patterson The Shadow of His Hand Book One of the Markulian Prophecies


Format: Paperback / softback - Released: 12/06/2017

La Passione dei Tweedie by Helen Susan Swift La Passione dei Tweedie

Nel tardo XVI secolo, la Scozia e divisa dalla guerra. Jeannie Tweedie di Letham Valley e fidanzata con Robert Ferguson, un uomo che nessuno reputa degno di lei.Quando Jeannie viene rapita dal misterioso Yorling, sia lei che Robert si trovano...
Format: eBook - Released: 10/06/2017

Ein Kuss furs Mauerblumchen by Dawn Brower Ein Kuss furs Mauerblumchen

Hast du je von einer Hochzeit zum Weihnachtsfest getraumt?Ein Mauerblmchen zu sein, hat nie besser ausgesehen, aber auch das wird Lady Juliette Brooks nicht retten. Ihr Vater hat eine Ehe mit einem gewaltttigen Mann fr sie arrangiert. Ihr bleibt nur...
Format: eBook - Released: 10/06/2017

Registered users have access to unique site features

Register now