LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Romance

See below for a selection of the latest books from Romance category. Presented with a red border are the Romance books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Romance books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

In Safe Keeping

In Safe Keeping

Author: Victoria Sue Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/12/2019

Isabel Wolff Untitled Book 2

Isabel Wolff Untitled Book 2

Author: Isabel Wolff Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/12/2019

Don't Breathe a Word Includes a bonus novella

Don't Breathe a Word Includes a bonus novella

Author: Christie Craig Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/11/2019

New York Times bestselling author Christie Craig returns with her next heart-stopping romantic suspense about a woman on the run and the man trying to uncover her secrets. Police detective Juan Acosta doesn't only carry scars on the outside. He's filled with guilt and anger ever since his undercover job led to the murder of those he loved the most. Now he's living for one thing: revenge. That is, until Juan meets his beautiful new neighbour. Vicki Holloway prides herself on being capable and independent but her life is turned upside down when her sister Sara is killed by an abusive ex. Fearing for the safety of her niece, Vicki and the little girl go into hiding...resurfacing in Texas with new identities. Juan finds his once-frozen heart thawing around Vicki but he knows she's hiding something. Juan needs answers but Vicki isn't talking. She has to keep her secrets if she wants to keep Bell safe, which means resisting her growing feelings for the sexy, scarred man next door. But when Juan's quest for justice brings danger to her door, divulging the truth may be the only thing that keeps her alive.

The Reason is You

The Reason is You

Author: Nikita Singh Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/11/2019

Well Met

Well Met

Author: Jen Deluca Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/11/2019

25 Days in December

25 Days in December

Author: Poppy Alexander Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/11/2019

You can't plan for the unexpected... Kate Potter used to know what happiness felt like. A few years ago, she was full of energy, excited by every possibility. But that was back when everything was different, before Kate's husband went away with the army and didn't come home. She can't even remember what it felt like to be in love. Then Kate meets Daniel. Recognising her loneliness reflected in his eyes, Kate vows to try and help bring him out of his shell. But as Kate plans to bring life back to Daniel, she might have stumbled on the secret to happiness... Can one chance meeting change two lives? Reviewers love 25 Days in December 'A beautifully crafted Christmas tale, full of 'magic' and the reality of life in equal measure.' MADEUP Book Reviews '...a fantastic story that really tugs at your heartstrings as you follow each character in the countdown to Christmas... I adored it.' The Broadbean 'Romantic, heart-warming and completely captivating' Book After Book 'a beautiful, beautiful story which had my heart under its Christmas tree from the very beginning.' The Writing Garnet

Naughty Or Nice Naughty or Nice / a Sinful Little Christmas (Sin City Brotherhood)

Naughty Or Nice Naughty or Nice / a Sinful Little Christmas (Sin City Brotherhood)

Author: Rachael Stewart, J. Margot Critch Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/11/2019

Naughty or Nice She's setting the terms... Lucas Waring was her brother's best friend-before he broke her heart. Yet with one glance from him Eva Beaumont knows that bolt of need has returned. Now Lucas wants her business. But the nice Eva he knew is gone. Naughty Eva wants her cake and a taste of Lucas, too... A Sinful Little Christmas She calls the shots... Alana Carter likes to dominate-in the boardroom and in the bedroom. She hates it that her employee Michael Paul challenges her, but their chemistry is impossible to ignore...and Michael is irresistibly commanding between the sheets. In Cancun with him for Christmas, and weak with desire, will she risk losing control?

Greek Mavericks: The Greek's Unforgettable Secret The Secret Kept from the Greek / the Giannakis Bride / the Marakaios Baby

Greek Mavericks: The Greek's Unforgettable Secret The Secret Kept from the Greek / the Giannakis Bride / the Marakaios Baby

Author: Susan Stephens, Catherine Spencer, Kate Hewitt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/11/2019

A smouldering hidden desire... When Damon Gavros steps into Lizzie Montgomery's workplace, their searing desire cuts through the heat of the kitchen. Instantly, she's swept back to the one exquisite night they shared! Only there's one thing Damon doesn't know about Lizzie...yet. * Brianna Connelly is the last person Dimitrios Giannakis wants to see again. But the stunning supermodel could hold the key to saving his daughter's life.... Brianna will do anything for her niece, except let Dimitrios break her heart again. * Dating Leo Marakaios is like dancing with the devil. Margo Ferras thought she could match him step for seductive step, until Leo asks her to marry him. It might only be for convenience. But a secret could force her hand...

Mac on a Hot Tin Roof

Mac on a Hot Tin Roof

Author: Melinda Metz Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/11/2019

The Girl from Kingsland Market

The Girl from Kingsland Market

Author: June (Author) Tate Format: Hardback Release Date: 21/11/2019

Southampton 1920. Phoebe Collins rose to the challenge of running the family fruit and veg stall when her father did not return from the front. The work outside in Kingsland market in all weathers can be hard, but with her mother and younger brother Tim to support, she's determined that it continue to be a success. However, when Phoebe finds herself in the wrong place at the wrong time and witnesses something terrible, she will need all her strength to face the trials ahead and the fear that her loved ones may come to harm.

A Widow's Hope

A Widow's Hope

Author: Elizabeth Gill Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 14/11/2019

A gripping saga about guilt, secrets and an enduring love from a bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries. Is everyone given a second chance? Ten years after the death of her husband, Faith Norman is surprised to see her brother-in-law, Rob Berkeley, return to their small Durham town. Rob is determined to bring the family business, the foundering steelworks, back to full strength. But for Faith, the resemblance he bears to his brother is a painful reminder of all she has lost. As they get to know each other once more, the likeness gradually becomes more welcome to her healing heart. This may be their one last chance for happiness, but the road is never straight nor smooth...

Sergeant's Christmas Siege

Sergeant's Christmas Siege

Author: Megan Crane Format: Hardback Release Date: 14/11/2019