LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Romance

See below for a selection of the latest books from Romance category. Presented with a red border are the Romance books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Romance books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

The Little Teashop in Tokyo

The Little Teashop in Tokyo

Author: Julie Caplin Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/06/2020

'An irresistible slice of escapism' Phillipa Ashley Grab your passport and escape to a land of dazzling skycrapers, steaming bowls of comforting noodles, and a page-turning love story that will make you swoon! For travel blogger Fiona, Japan has always been top of her bucket list so when she wins an all-expenses paid trip, it looks like her dreams are coming true. Until she arrives in vibrant, bustling Tokyo and comes face-to-face with the man who broke her heart ten years ago, gorgeous photographer Gabe. Fiona can't help but remember the heartache of their last meeting but amidst the temples and clouds of soft pink cherry blossoms, can Fiona and Gabe start to see life - and each other - differently? Readers ADORE Julie Caplin's books!: 'The creme de la creme of rom-com confection' Mrs W Reviews 'I have found a little piece of myself in the story...a joy to read' Kate McLaughlin Reviewer 'I loved this book...the slow building romance, the descriptions of the shop as it comes to life. When I finished it, I had an incredible urge to go bake something' Sharon Redfern, Librarian 'Simply brilliant' Nicola, Goodreads 'Another gem in this series' Rachel's Random Reads

Gorgeous Greeks: A Greek Affair An Offer She Can't Refuse / Breaking the Greek's Rules / the Greek's Acquisition

Gorgeous Greeks: A Greek Affair An Offer She Can't Refuse / Breaking the Greek's Rules / the Greek's Acquisition

Author: Emma Darcy, Anne McAllister, Chantelle Shaw Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/06/2020

Playing with fire Being interviewed by prestigious investment fund director Darius Mistry isn't what businesswoman Mallika was expecting. Their scorching chemistry makes turning down his job offer even more of a wrench, but Mallika has responsibilities. Until Darius presents an offer she just can't refuse...! * A wild weekend in bed for Daisy Connolly and Alex Antonides leads to unforgettable consequences! But the wickedly sexy Greek is long gone, leaving Daisy with a fractured heart. But when Alex storms back into her life Daisy is determined to keep her secret. But the Antonides heir can't stay hidden forever... * Louise Frobisher needs help. Worse, it's from the man who broke her heart years before, ruthless magnate Dimitri Kalakos. But Louise is offering the one thing Dimitri thought his money couldn't buy: the Greek island that should be his! He wants the island - and Louise back in his bed.

Summer on Seashell Island The new feel-good summer read

Summer on Seashell Island The new feel-good summer read

Author: Sophie Pembroke Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/06/2020

All you need is one summer to change your life... Miranda Waters has always loved Seashell Island - while her brother and sister escaped it as soon as they were old enough. So when Miranda is left in charge of her parents' Lighthouse B&B for the summer, the last thing she expects is her wayward siblings showing up at the door, seeking sanctuary. It's been years since they've all lived under the same roof. Now, they're facing a whole summer together - and a crisis for the B&B and Seashell Island. With the Lighthouse filled with people - including two imaginative nieces, a four piece folk-rock band, and an unruly llama - and a lifetime of secrets between them, can the Waters siblings work together to save their home before it's too late? This summer it's time to discover that home really is where the heart is, and what family really means... The perfect summer holiday read for fans of Heidi Swain, Phillipa Ashley and Sarah Morgan

The Marriage Game

The Marriage Game

Author: Sara Desai Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/06/2020

The Beauty of Broken Things

The Beauty of Broken Things

Author: Victoria Connelly Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/06/2020

Pride

Pride

Author: Leona Storey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/06/2020

My Greek Island Summer

My Greek Island Summer

Author: Mandy Baggot Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/06/2020

'Sultry fun in the sun!' Heidi Swain. 'Clever, romantic and unputdownable' Julie Houston. 'Leave a piece of your heart in Greece with this beautifully told story' Sandy Barker. Two weeks. One unforgettable trip to Corfu. A chance to change her life. Becky Rose has just landed her dream job house-sitting at a top-end villa on the island of Corfu. What could be better than two weeks laying by an infinity pool overlooking the gorgeous Ionian waters while mending her broken heart. Elias Mardas is travelling back to Corfu on business whilst dealing with his own personal demons. Late arriving in Athens, Becky and Elias have to spend a night in the Greek capital. When they have to emergency land in Kefalonia, Becky's got to decide whether to suck up the adventure and this gorgeous companion she seems to have been thrown together with or panic about when she's going to arrive at Corfu... Finally reaching the beautiful island, Becky is happy to put Elias behind her and get on with her adventure. Until he turns up at the villa...

The Cowboy Meets His Match

The Cowboy Meets His Match

Author: Jessica Clare Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/06/2020

Clover Cottage

Clover Cottage

Author: Christie Barlow Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/05/2020

A page-turning new cosy novel in the bestselling Love Heart Lane series - perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Milly Johnson! Love Heart Lane - where friends are there for you no matter what. When Vet Rory Scott inherits ramshackle Clover Cottage in the quaint village of Heartcross, Allie MacDonald just knows this is their happy ever after. A place to call home with the man she loves - it's her dream come true! Until Rory drops a bombshell. He loves Allie but he has dreams of his own to follow - to live and work in Africa. Clover Cottage will have to wait just a little longer... Allie can't imagine life without Rory, but she loves him too much to hold him back. And as he embarks on his adventure, Allie begins to rethink her own plans. She loves Rory and knows she wants him in her life, but maybe she can follow her own dreams too? And always there, nestled in the beautiful village of Heartcross, surrounded by the people she loves, will be the place that will always bring them back to each other. Their forever home, Clover Cottage. Readers are loving Clover Cottage: 'Christie Barlow has fast become one of my favourite authors! Her books are a ray of sunshine when you read them, even if sad things happen' Sinead 'A lovely romantic story that will make you smile and god knows we need it' Tara 'I absolutely adored this book...gave a warm feeling as you read each page' Suzanne 'There's pretty much nothing I want more now than to escape to a small Scottish town and live in a cottage... sweet and cozy and a nice escape from the wild reality we are all currently living in' Nicole 'A cosy and heartwarming read, exactly what I needed now' Anna Maria 'Christie Barlow has rapidly become one of my favorite cozy romance writers' Mackey 'I loved Clover Cottage...This series is quickly becoming one of my favorites!' Kristin

The Stud Ii

The Stud Ii

Author: K. Sean Harris Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/05/2020

When You Get the Chance

When You Get the Chance

Author: Tom Ryan, Robin Stevenson Format: Hardback Release Date: 28/05/2020

Follow cousins on a road trip to Pride as they dive into family secrets and friendships in this contemporary YA novel -- perfect for fans of David Levithan and Becky Albertalli. As kids, Mark and his cousin Talia spent many happy summers together at the family cottage in Ontario, but a fight between their parents put an end to the annual event. Living on opposite coasts -- Mark in Halifax and Talia in Victoria -- they haven't seen each other in years. When their grandfather dies unexpectedly, Mark and Talia find themselves reunited at the cottage once again, cleaning it out while the family decides what to do with it. Mark and Talia are both queer, but they soon realize that's about all they have in common, other than the fact that they'd both prefer to be in Toronto. Talia is desperate to see her high school sweetheart Erin, who's barely been in touch since leaving to spend the summer working at a coffee shop in the Gay Village. Mark, on the other hand, is just looking for some fun, and Toronto Pride seems like the perfect place to find it. When a series of complications throws everything up in the air, Mark and Talia -- with Mark's little sister Paige in tow -- decide to hit the road for Toronto. With a bit of luck, and some help from a series of unexpected new friends, they might just make it to the big city and find what they're looking for. That is, if they can figure out how to start seeing things through each other's eyes.

Marry In Scarlet

Marry In Scarlet

Author: Anne Gracie Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/05/2020