LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Romance

See below for a selection of the latest books from Romance category. Presented with a red border are the Romance books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Romance books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

Listening to Love

Listening to Love

Author: Beth Wiseman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/10/2019

The Olive Garden Choir

The Olive Garden Choir

Author: Leah Fleming Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/10/2019

An evocative novel of secrets, love and redemption under the Greek sun. Perfect for fans of Kate Furnivall and Julia Gregson. On the beautiful island of Santaniki, close to Crete, it's not all white sands and sunshine. When retired bookseller Ariadne Blunt suggests the English residents form a choir, there are groans of resistance. After a little persuasion, the group gather in Ariadne's olive garden to rehearse, but each member of this choir has their own anxieties and secrets. Ariadne's partner, Hebe, is in failing health. Clive struggles to accept the loss of his wife while Della, the Pilates teacher, drinks too much and Chloe, Queen Bee of the village society, faces a family dilemma. Then there is Mel, the real songbird amongst them, English wife of a taverna owner who hides her talent until the choir inspires her to raise her voice once more. In this tiny community, the choir brings the residents together like never before in a bittersweet tale of love and loss - and how life can begin again when you let go of the past.

Rewrite the Stars

Rewrite the Stars

Author: Emma Heatherington Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/10/2019

It's never too late to say I love you... A stunning Christmas romance for fans of Josie Silver and Jojo Moyes From the moment they meet one December day there's something between Charlotte Taylor and her brother's best friend, Tom Farley. But Tom's already taken and Charlie has to let him go... It's another five years before their paths cross again only a secret from the past forces Charlie to make a choice. She promises herself she'll never look back... The years pass and Charlie moves on with her life but she can never forget Tom. He's always there whispering `What if?'. Can Charlie leave the life she has built for one last chance with Tom? Or is the one that got away not really the one at all...?

Snowflakes Over Holly Cove

Snowflakes Over Holly Cove

Author: Lucy Coleman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/10/2019

The perfect Christmas romance for fans of Karen Swan. As the snowflakes start to fall, Holly Cove welcomes a new tenant to the beautiful old cottage on the beach... For lifestyle magazine journalist Tia Armstrong, relationships, as well as Christmas, have lost all their magic. Yet Tia is up against a Christmas deadline for her latest article 'Love is, actually, all around...' So, Tia heads to Holly Cove where the restorative sea air and rugged stranger, Nic, slowly but surely start mending her broken heart. Tia didn't expect a white Christmas, and she certainly never dared dream that all her Christmas wishes might just come true... Set in Caswell Bay on the stunningly beautiful Gower Coast, the cottage nestles amid the limestone cliffs and the woodlands, where the emotions run as turbulently as the wind-swept sea. As cosy as a marshmallow-topped mug of cocoa, fall in love with a heart-warming festive story from the bestselling author of The French Adventure. What readers are saying about Lucy Coleman... 'I adored this book. A wonderful escapist read ... For me, it's a 5 star read!' Katherine, Katherine's Book Universe. 'I adored this beautifully written tale. The score is a well deserved and easy 5* out of 5*' Ginger Book Geek. 'This book gives you all the feels. It'll make you want to move to France and start a new life ... Lucy Coleman has a way of writing where it feels like you're actually there standing beside Anna and you mentally really feel involved in the story' Stacey, The Cosiest Corner.

The Single Mums Move On

The Single Mums Move On

Author: Janet Hoggarth Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/10/2019

Can neighbours become more than good friends... After her fiance left her, Ali and her daughter Grace enjoyed living in what became known as 'the Single Mums' Mansion'. However, with her best friends Amanda and Jacqui moving on, it's time for Ali and Grace to make their own way. Thankfully, a chance conversation leads to them moving into the infamous South London gated community known only as The Mews. In The Mews everyone lives in each other's pockets and curtain twitching is an Olympic sport. The neighbours are an eclectic bunch - from Nick the alleged spy, Carl the gorgeous but clearly troubled Idris Elba lookalike, to Debbie who is about to face the hardest fight of her life, and TV agent Samantha who is not as in control as she likes to pretend. Each day brings another drama, but along with the tears, real friendships grow. And her neighbours' problems might unlock the key to something Ali has yearned for all along... Will these single mums be able to move on from life in the mansion? Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Mhairi McFarlane.

After Melanie

After Melanie

Author: Gloria Goldreich Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 30/09/2019

Love in a Mist

Love in a Mist

Author: Sarah Harrison Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 30/09/2019

Evie's Little Black Book

Evie's Little Black Book

Author: Hannah Pearl Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/09/2019

Is hunting down every man you've kissed the answer to finding Mr Right? When Evie is invited to the wedding of the guy she'd fancied throughout her teens, it's the final straw. What's wrong with her and why can't she keep a man? In between consoling herself with ice cream and chocolate, and sobbing her heart out to her cousin Chamaine, Evie has a brainwave - and it all centres around her `little black book' (well, more floral patterned notebook really) - which contains the details of every man she's ever kissed or dated. Perhaps the cure for her disastrous love life has been nestled within its pages all along ... Does Evie's little black book really hold the answers, or will she learn that exes are exes for a reason?

Summer on Moonlight Bay Two full books for the price of one

Summer on Moonlight Bay Two full books for the price of one

Author: Hope Ramsay Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/09/2019

From USA Today bestselling author Hope Ramsay comes a small-town romance filled with love, laughter, and friendship! Veterinarian Noah Cuthbert had no intention of ever moving back to the small town of Magnolia Harbor. But he's come to spend the summer to give his sister a break from caring for their ailing mom. However, his mother has other ideas. She figures he'll stick around if he takes a job running the local animal clinic. It's Noah's first day on the job, and he's already in for a surprise. Staffed by volunteers, the clinic is chaos. Just in time, newcomer Lia DePalma walks in with a mangy stray mutt and leaves with a job to manage the whole place. Soon she's trying to manage Noah's life too. Then comes surprise #2, when Noah realizes that he actually likes having someone around who shares his interests and concerns. Unfortunately, the town matchmakers say that Lia is already spoken for though. As the summer comes to a close and Noah begins to think he could build a life here, a town crisis forces him to take a stand that could potentially cost him everything. And forces Lia to confess that Noah is truly the hero of her heart. Includes the bonus novel Then There Was You by Miranda Liasson!

The Merry Viscount

The Merry Viscount

Author: Sally MacKenzie Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/09/2019

Murder at Kensington Palace

Murder at Kensington Palace

Author: Andrea Penrose Format: Hardback Release Date: 24/09/2019

Amish Second Christmas, An

Amish Second Christmas, An

Author: Shelley Shepard Gray, Patricia Johns Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/09/2019