LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Romance

See below for a selection of the latest books from Romance category. Presented with a red border are the Romance books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Romance books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

Incense and Sensibility

Incense and Sensibility

Author: Sonali Dev Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/08/2021

The author of Recipe for Persuasion- not only one of the best but one of the bravest romance novelists working today (Shelf Awareness)-adds an Indian American twist to Jane Austen's classic Sense and Sensibility in this delightful retelling that is a feast for the senses. Yash Raje, California's first serious Indian gubernatorial candidate, has always known exactly what he wants-and how to use his privileged background to get it. He attributes his success to a simple mantra: control your feelings and you can control the world. But when a hate-fueled incident at a rally critically injures his friend, Yash's easy life suddenly feels like a lie, his control an illusion. When he tries to get back on the campaign trail, he blacks out with panic. Desperate to keep Yash's condition from leaking to the media, his family turns to the one person they trust-his sister's best friend, India Dashwood, California's foremost stress management coach. Raised by a family of yoga teachers, India has helped San Francisco's high strung overachievers for a decade without so much as altering her breath. But this man-with his boundless ambition, simmering intensity, and absolute faith in his political beliefs-is like no other. Yash has spent a lifetime repressing everything to succeed. Including their one magical night ten years ago-a too brief, too bright passion that if rekindled threatens the life he's crafted for himself. Exposing the secrets might be the only way to save him but it's also guaranteed to destroy the dream he's willingly shouldered for his family and community . . . until now.

Love's Dwelling

Love's Dwelling

Author: Kelly Irvin Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/08/2021

The Soulmate Equation

The Soulmate Equation

Author: Christina Lauren Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/08/2021

'You can never go wrong with Christina Lauren!' Paige Toon Pure, irresistible magic from start to finish' Emily Henry ______________ Jess Davis is a numbers genius, but when it comes to love she's had to accept there is no magic formula. Juggling a mathematical career with raising her hyper (but adorable) seven-year-old Juno, it's not surprising that her love life is. . . non-existent. Juno has a hunch that her mum would find the perfect man if she stepped out of her comfort zone - but Jess barely has time to make her daughter's lunch, let alone put thought into dating. And when yet another date ends in disaster, she's prepared to give up on love for good. But then she hears about GeneticAlly, a buzzy new matchmaking company that claims to find you the One using a DNA equation. Suddenly, love doesn't seem quite so far out of reach . . . Until her test shows an unheard-of 98% compatibility with GeneticAlly's founder, Dr. River Pena. This is one number she can't wrap her head around, because she already knows Dr. Pena, and this man is 100% not her soulmate. But GeneticAlly has a proposition: Get to know him and we'll pay you. Jess, who is just about making ends meet, is in no position to turn it down. As the pair are dragged from one event to the next as the 'Diamond' pairing that could make GeneticAlly a fortune, Jess begins to realise that there might be more to the scientist - and the science behind a soulmate - than she thought. The New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners returns with a hilariously witty and feel-good novel which proves once and for all that while data may be easy to crack, dating isn't quite so simple . . . Perfect for fans of The Rosie Project and One Plus One. ________ Find out why readers LOVE Christina Lauren: 'Pure joy' Sally Thorne, USA Today bestselling author of The Hating Game 'Writing duo Christina Lauren are my go-to when I'm feeling sad. I read this one very recently, but it rose straight to the top of my list of favourite CLo novels ... Full of fierce arguments, sexual tension and slow-build romance, this rom com would be the perfect choice if you've had to cancel your summer holiday but still want to feel the sand between your toes' Beth O' Leary, author of The Flatshare 'What a joyful, warm, touching book! This is the book to read if you want to smile so hard your face hurts' Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal 'A sexy, hilarious rom-com . . . Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne' Booklist 'Will we ever stop falling in love with Christina Lauren's fictional men? The answer to this is HECK NO' Fangirlish 'Christina Lauren hilariously depicts modern dating' Us Weekly 'Heartfelt and funny, this enemies-to-lovers romance shows that the best things in life are all-inclusive and nontransferable as well as free' Kirkus Reviews 'A perfect read for beach or poolside, this is one hot summer story not to miss!' Library Journal (starred review) 'Lauren brilliantly wields familiar rom-com tropes - enemies to lovers, fake marriage, even height differences - to craft a delightful romance that will have readers hanging on every word' Publishers Weekly (starred review)

A Sky Full of Stars

A Sky Full of Stars

Author: Dani Atkins Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/08/2021

The new heart-breaking love story from award-winning romance writer Dani Atkins. He'd have done everything differently if he'd known she'd be gone so soon... When Lisa married Alex, she gave his life meaning. She was a professional astronomer: a stargazer. And when she gazed at Alex, she saw that behind his tough exterior was a man she could love. Alex, Lisa and their young son Connor made a happy little universe. But when Lisa dies suddenly, their universe is destroyed. Alex is shattered by loss, and overwhelmed by the difficulties of being a single father to a six-year-old boy. Then Alex meets four strangers. Two men and two women, who never met Lisa, but whose lives changed profoundly because she died. As Alex hears their stories, he begins to realise the world may not be as cruel and senseless as it seems. Perhaps, after all, the future is written in the stars... Praise for Dani Atkins: 'Beautifully written ... A simultaneously heartbreaking and uplifting tale of love, loss and sacrifice' Heat 'Atkins writes with immediacy and compassion' Mail on Sunday 'A captivating story that packs an emotional punch' Heidi Swain 'Powerful. Ruthlessly honest. Hauntingly moving. The characters ripped my heart wide open in this beautiful story about love and loss and heart-rending choices. Dani Atkins does not shy away from asking tough questions, and her answers are ones that will make you weep. Intense and emotional, I loved every moment of it' Kate Furnivall 'A stunning, heartfelt story of fierce maternal love, sacrifice and second chances' Alice Peterson

Star

Star

Author: BB Easton Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/08/2021

NETFLIX NEWS! The 44 CHAPTERS ABOUT 4 MEN series is being adapted into a steamy Netflix dramedy series called SEX/LIFE, coming soon! Because BB Easton had so much fun writing her best-selling, award-winning memoir, 44 CHAPTERS ABOUT 4 MEN, she decided to give each of her four men his own steamy stand-alone. STAR is Hans's book - a whirlwind rock star romance based on true events. In 1999, I met my Prince Charming. He was the tall, tattooed, wickedly handsome bass player for the up-and-coming rock band, Phantom Limb. But, more importantly, he was mine. I knew it the moment he flashed me that shy, dimpled smile. And he knew it too. Hansel 'Hans' Oppenheimer wore his heart on one sleeve and scrawled lyrics about me on the other. Unlike the losers of my past, Hans showered me with tenderness, took me places I'd never been before, and showed me the type of all-consuming love I'd thought only existed in fairy tales. But, like any good fairy tale, my road to happily ever after was paved with challenges, and right when I least expected it . . . it forked. In 1999, I met my Prince Charming. In 2000, I met my soul mate. *STAR is Book 3 in the 44 CHAPTERS ABOUT 4 MEN spin-off series but can be read as a complete standalone.

The Angel Next Door Spoils Me Rotten, Vol. 2 (light novel)

The Angel Next Door Spoils Me Rotten, Vol. 2 (light novel)

Author: Saekisan, Hanekoto Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/08/2021

Amane's confusing and frustrating life with the angel continues. Spending New Year's Eve and Valentine's Day with Mahiru only leaves him more unsure about his feelings toward the beautiful girl. Could it be that his clumsy warmth is slowly melting the angel's cold facade?

Dark Song

Dark Song

Author: Christine Feehan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/08/2021

Two Carpathians find hope in the bond that ties their souls in this passionate novel in Christine Feehan's #1 New York Times bestselling series. Stolen from her home at a young age and tormented for centuries, Elisabeta Trigovise is scared to show herself to anyone. Even though she has been rescued and is now safe within the Carpathian compound, she has lived in fear for so long she has no idea how to survive without it. She wants to answer the siren call of her lifemate - but the very thought terrifies her. Before he found Elisabeta, Ferro Arany was an ancient warrior without emotion. Now that his senses have come alive, he knows it will take more than kind words and soft touches to convince the fractured woman that they are partners, not master and prisoner. For now, he will give her his strength until she finds hers, allowing the steady rhythm of his heart to soothe Elisabeta's fragile soul. But even as she learns to stand on her own, the vampire who kept her captive is desperate to claim her again, threatening the song Elisabeta and Ferro are writing together. Praise for Christine Feehan: 'After Bram Stoker, Anne Rice and Joss Whedon, Christine Feehan is the person most credited with popularizing the neck gripper' Time 'Feehan has a knack for bringing vampiric Carpathians to vivid, virile life in her Dark Carpathian novels' Publishers Weekly 'The erotic, gripping series that's defined an entire genre! Must reading that always satisfies!' J.R. Ward 'The queen of paranormal romance' USA Today

Open Your Heart

Open Your Heart

Author: Cheris Hodges Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/07/2021

Bayou Beauty

Bayou Beauty

Author: Lexi Blake Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/07/2021

The Man Ban

The Man Ban

Author: Nicola Marsh Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/07/2021

Yesterday

Yesterday

Author: Fern Michaels Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 27/07/2021