LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Romance

See below for a selection of the latest books from Romance category. Presented with a red border are the Romance books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Romance books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

A Double Dose of Love

A Double Dose of Love

Author: Kathleen Fuller Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2021

Much Ado About You

Much Ado About You

Author: Samantha Young Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2021

A Sky Full of Stars

A Sky Full of Stars

Author: Dani Atkins Format: Hardback Release Date: 04/02/2021

He'd have done everything differently, if he'd known. He'd have held her tighter, kissed her longer. He'd have refused to let her go. When Lisa married Alex, she gave his life meaning. She was a professional astronomer: a stargazer. And when she gazed at Alex, she saw that behind his tough exterior was a man she could love. Alex, Lisa and their young son Connor made a happy little universe. But then Lisa dies in a train crash, and their universe is destroyed. Alex is shattered by loss, and overwhelmed by the difficulties of being a single father to a six-year-old boy. How can he and Connor carry on without Lisa lighting up their lives? Then Alex meets four strangers. Two men and two women, who never met Lisa, but whose lives changed profoundly because she died. As Alex hears their stories, he begins to realise the world may not be as cruel and senseless as it seems. Perhaps, after all, the future is written in the stars... Praise for Dani Atkins: 'Beautifully written ... A simultaneously heartbreaking and uplifting tale of love, loss and sacrifice' Heat 'Atkins writes with immediacy and compassion' Mail on Sunday 'Powerful. Ruthlessly honest. Hauntingly moving. The characters ripped my heart wide open in this beautiful story about love and loss and heart-rending choices. Dani Atkins does not shy away from asking tough questions, and her answers are ones that will make you weep. Intense and emotional, I loved every moment of it' Kate Furnivall 'A stunning, heartfelt story of fierce maternal love, sacrifice and second chances' Alice Peterson 'A beautifully told story about a careless mistake that changes the lives of everyone involved ... Deeply moving' Ella Harper 'A gorgeous story with a perfect ending ... Heart-breaking' Faith Hogan 'A breathless read of hope and resilience ... You'll never forget it' Penny Parkes 'A true love story, written by a mother's heart' Milly Johnson

A Sky Full of Stars

A Sky Full of Stars

Author: Dani Atkins Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2021

He'd have done everything differently, if he'd known. He'd have held her tighter, kissed her longer. He'd have refused to let her go. When Lisa married Alex, she gave his life meaning. She was a professional astronomer: a stargazer. And when she gazed at Alex, she saw that behind his tough exterior was a man she could love. Alex, Lisa and their young son Connor made a happy little universe. But then Lisa dies in a train crash, and their universe is destroyed. Alex is shattered by loss, and overwhelmed by the difficulties of being a single father to a six-year-old boy. How can he and Connor carry on without Lisa lighting up their lives? Then Alex meets four strangers. Two men and two women, who never met Lisa, but whose lives changed profoundly because she died. As Alex hears their stories, he begins to realise the world may not be as cruel and senseless as it seems. Perhaps, after all, the future is written in the stars... Praise for Dani Atkins: 'Beautifully written ... A simultaneously heartbreaking and uplifting tale of love, loss and sacrifice' Heat 'Atkins writes with immediacy and compassion' Mail on Sunday 'Powerful. Ruthlessly honest. Hauntingly moving. The characters ripped my heart wide open in this beautiful story about love and loss and heart-rending choices. Dani Atkins does not shy away from asking tough questions, and her answers are ones that will make you weep. Intense and emotional, I loved every moment of it' Kate Furnivall 'A stunning, heartfelt story of fierce maternal love, sacrifice and second chances' Alice Peterson 'A beautifully told story about a careless mistake that changes the lives of everyone involved ... Deeply moving' Ella Harper 'A gorgeous story with a perfect ending ... Heart-breaking' Faith Hogan 'A breathless read of hope and resilience ... You'll never forget it' Penny Parkes 'A true love story, written by a mother's heart' Milly Johnson

The Bachelor Cowboy

The Bachelor Cowboy

Author: Jessica Clare Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/01/2021

The Heiress Gets A Duke

The Heiress Gets A Duke

Author: Harper St. George Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/01/2021

The Ex Talk

The Ex Talk

Author: Rachel Lynn Solomon Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/01/2021

Won't Go Home Without You

Won't Go Home Without You

Author: Cheris Hodges Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/01/2021

Maryann's Hope

Maryann's Hope

Author: Molly Jebber Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/01/2021

The Preacher's Son

The Preacher's Son

Author: Patricia Johns Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/01/2021

Paradise Peak

Paradise Peak

Author: Janet Dailey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/01/2021

Coming Home to Brightwater Bay

Coming Home to Brightwater Bay

Author: Holly Hepburn Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 21/01/2021

**The BRAND NEW series from Holly Hepburn, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde** 'Joyous - a treat of a tale that whisks your heart away to the beautiful shores of Orkney. Prepare to fall in love with this fantastic series!' MIRANDA DICKINSON On paper, Merina Wilde has it all: a successful career writing the kind of romantic novels that make even the hardest hearts swoon, a perfect carousel of book launches and parties to keep her social life buzzing, and a childhood sweetheart who thinks she's a goddess. But Merry has a secret: the magic has stopped flowing from her fingers. Try as she might, she can't summon up the sparkle that makes her stories shine. And as her deadline whooshes by, her personal life falls apart too. Alex tells her he wants something other than the future she'd always imagined for them and Merry finds herself single for the first time since - well, ever. Desperate to get her life back on track, Merry leaves London and escapes to the windswept Orkney Islands, locking herself away in a secluded clifftop cottage to try to heal her heart and rediscover her passion for writing. But can the beauty of the islands and the kindness of strangers help Merry to fool herself into believing in love again, if only long enough to finish her book? Or is it time for her to give up the career she's always adored and find something new to set her soul alight? The brand new series from Holly Hepburn, first published as four ebook parts: BROKEN HEARTS AT BRIGHTWATER BAY, SEA BREEZES AT BRIGHTWATER BAY, DANGEROUS TIDES AT BRIGHTWATER BAY and SUNSET OVER BRIGHTWATER BAY ~*~Praise for Holly Hepburn~*~ 'A fresh new voice, brings wit and warmth to this charming tale of two sisters' Rowan Coleman 'Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets! I want to pull up a bar stool, order a large G&T and soak up all the gossip at the Star and Sixpence!' Cathy Bramley 'The Star and Sixpence sparkles with fun, romance, mystery, and a hunky blacksmith. It's a real delight' Julie Cohen 'Like the dream pub landlady who always knows exactly what you want, Holly Hepburn has created the most delightful welcome to what promises to be a brilliant series, in the first Star and Sixpence. The sisters are warm and intriguing, the neighbours are (mostly!) friendly and the gossip is utterly addictive. I was very sad when it was time for last orders, and am already looking forward to the next round. Especially if a certain blacksmith happens to be at the bar...' Kate Harrison 'Warm, witty and utterly charming, Snowdrops at the Star and Sixpence is the perfect book to curl up with on a cold winter's day. It left me with the most wonderful happy glow' Cally Taylor 'A super sparkling star of a story and I can't wait for part two' Alexandra Brown