LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Romance

See below for a selection of the latest books from Romance category. Presented with a red border are the Romance books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Romance books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

Working With Cinderella Beholden to the Throne (Empire of the Sands) / Cinderella: Hired by the Prince / the Dimitrakos Proposition

Working With Cinderella Beholden to the Throne (Empire of the Sands) / Cinderella: Hired by the Prince / the Dimitrakos Proposition

Author: Carol Marinelli, Marion Lennox, Lynne Graham Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/01/2020

Rags to Riches? She may be the outspoken nanny to his royal twins, but Amy Bannester has tempted Sheikh Emir for too long. Despite their all-consuming passion, the rules governing the desert kingdom of Alzan make it impossible for her to wear his crown. But Emir must have a male heir... * Struggling cook Jenny works hard to hide her painful past. Until a handsome stranger offers her a way out of her drudgery: a job on his yacht. This new opportunity could be perfect... Until Ramon reveals he's not a humble yachtsman but a secret prince-next in line for the throne. * Tabby Glover will do anything to get Greek Billionaire Acheron Dimitrakos to support her adoption claim over his cousin's child. The last thing she expected was his outrageous marriage proposal! But as the truth behind the proposition is revealed, will this marriage become more than in name only?

The Workhouse Children

The Workhouse Children

Author: Lindsey Hutchinson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/01/2020

A heartbreaking Black Country saga. Cara Flowers' mother disappeared when she was too young to realise, and when her grandmother dies she leaves not only an enormous fortune, but also a huge responsibility - she wants Cara to find their estranged family. Her quest leads her to the doors of the looming Bilston workhouse where children are torn away from their families to toil for others. Shocked by the appalling conditions, Cara vows to find a way to shut down the building and rescue its residents. And then she discovers a link between the workhouse and her missing mother... Can Cara overcome her past and save these children from their fate?

The Country Guesthouse

The Country Guesthouse

Author: Robyn Carr Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/01/2020

Coming soon from Robyn Carr New instalment in the Sullivan's Crossing books

Seasons of an Amish Garden Four Stories

Seasons of an Amish Garden Four Stories

Author: Amy Clipston Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/01/2020

Young Amish couples tend to a community garden and harvest friendships and love along the way in this new story collection by bestselling author Amy Clipston. Spring Is in the Air: As the young people of Bird-in-Hand, Pennsylvania, plant a garden in memory of their friend, Katie Ann begins to worry that her older brother, Ephraim, is dating her best friend. What if she somehow loses them both? But Christian, a new boy in the community, also works in the garden-and falling for him may be exactly the distraction, and lesson, that Katie Ann needs. Home by Summer: Clara Hertzler is surprised when Jerry Petersheim, her old friend, comes to the garden to drop off his younger sister-especially because Jerry has been gone for years, and now seems to be living as an Englisher. As the friends get to know each other again, Clara pushes Jerry to examine why he abandoned his Amish beliefs. Will Clara help Jerry renew his faith in God, and will they find love beneath the summer sun? The Fruits of Fall: Tena Speicher has come to live in Bird-in-Hand after her fiance left her for an English woman. When a stranger comes to the fruit stand one day and asks for food, Tena is not sure how to respond-but Wayne intervenes and offers to let him stay in the barn. Afraid to trust Englishers, Tena must learn, with Wayne's help, that everyone is a child of God and deserving of kindness. Winter Blessings: Ephraim and Mandy have dated for some time and now have plans to marry. But after a series of unexpected events and misunderstandings, they wonder if they should go their separate ways. What will happen when their friends at the Amish garden conspire to bring them back together? Each story in this sweet, contemporary collection can be read as a standalone, but the stories are best enjoyed together. Book length: approximately 95,000 words. Also includes a reading group guide and an Amish glossary. One story slides into the next, woven together effortlessly with the author's knowledge of the Amish life. Once started, you can't put this book down. -Suzanne Woods Fisher, bestselling author of The Devoted

The Cherished Quilt

The Cherished Quilt

Author: Amy Clipston Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/01/2020

An ECPA bestseller! Clipston is as reliable as her character, giving Emily a difficult and intense romance worthy of Emily's ability to shine the light of Christ into the hearts of those she loves. -RT Book Reviews, 41/2 stars, TOP PICK! Tragedy tore Christopher's world apart. But Emily believes there are enough pieces left behind to stitch together a beautiful new beginning. Emily Fisher is eager to meet the new employee at her father's shop in Bird-in-Hand, Pennsylvania. But when Christopher Hostettler arrives, his cold demeanor freezes her attempts at building a friendship. Longing for a fresh start, Christopher travels from Ohio to Bird-in-Hand. Christopher's heart is still wounded from memories of home, and making new friends is the last thing on his mind-he knows the pain that comes with losing those you love. When Emily is kind to him, he tries to remain distant, but he soon finds himself stealing glances at her throughout the day. When Christopher shares his tragic reasons for leaving home, Emily decides to make a quilt for him as a gesture of their friendship. The two are quickly falling in love when a family emergency calls Christopher back to Ohio without warning. Emily finishes the quilt, in spite of her pain. But when Christopher receives it, will he have the courage to follow his heart? Clipston's heartfelt writing and engaging characters make her a fan favorite. Her latest Amish tale combines a spiritual message of accepting God's blessings as they are given with a sweet romance. -Library Journal

Walk Me Home

Walk Me Home

Author: Liza Kendall Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/01/2020

Bad Behavior

Bad Behavior

Author: K.A. Mitchell Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/01/2020

The Last Letter from Juliet

The Last Letter from Juliet

Author: Melanie Hudson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/01/2020

For fans of Soraya M. Lane, Heather Morris and Pam Jenoff. Me Before You meets The English Patient in this stunning romantic historical novel from award-winning author Melanie Hudson. This is a note to yourself, Juliet. You must keep the memories alive, because once upon a time you told a man called Edward Nancarrow that you would, and it's important to keep that promise. A daring WWII pilot who grew up among the clouds, Juliet Caron's life was one of courage, adventure - and a love torn apart by war. Every nook of her Cornish cottage is alive with memories just waiting to be discovered. Katherine Henderson has escaped to Cornwall for Christmas but she soon finds there is more to her holiday cottage than meets the eye. And on the eve of Juliet's 100th birthday, Katherine is enlisted to make an old lady's final Christmas wish come true... Inspired by the brave women of the Second World War, this is a moving and powerful novel of friendship, love and resilience. Readers ADORE Melanie Hudson's last book Dear Rosie Hughes... `This book is going to be spoken about everywhere...I really really loved it' Karen Whittard, Reviewer `I loved this story of friendship...emotional and memorable' Jessica Bryson, Reviewer `Definitely a book I would read over and over again...Highly recommend' 5 stars, Ginger Book Geek Blog `You'll laugh, you'll cry, but most of all it will make you treasure the friends you have as who knows what each day may bring' Book Lovers Anonymous

The New Director A novel about workplace gaslighting.

The New Director A novel about workplace gaslighting.

Author: Elle Philips Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/01/2020

Prince Charmless

Prince Charmless

Author: Damon Suede Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/01/2020

Shadow's Kiss

Shadow's Kiss

Author: Kresley Cole Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/12/2019

'Kresley Cole knows what paranormal romance readers crave and superbly delivers on every page' Single Titles on Kiss of a Demon King From No. 1 New York Times bestselling authorKresley Cole comes this highly anticipated romantic adventure that bridges the world of the Dacians to her fresh and enthralling (RT Book Reviews) Immortals After Dark series. Overprotected vampire princess Kosmina 'Mina' Daciano - part merciless swordswoman/part bashful, awkward damsel - has never been allowed to venture from her antiquated and isolated home realm of Dacia. But Lothaire, the half-mad king, overrules Mina's older brother and uncles and dispatches her out into the mortal world, reasoning that she'll either 'broaden her horizons or die. As nature intended.' If the shy Mina can survive life outside of a sun-protected vampire kingdom, where blood is always on tap, will she be able to navigate a modern-day relationship with a ruthless warrior hero? For fans of Charlaine Harris and Nalini Singh, Shadow's Kiss is the sizzling new installment in the Immortals After Dark series. ~Readers love Kresley Cole's Immortals After Dark books~ 'One of the best paranormal series available' Examiner.com 'It is always a pure pleasure to dive into an installment of Cole's amazing Immortals After Dark series' RT Book Reviews 'What's so amazing about this series is that it's the perfect blend of humor, action, and romance' Paranormal Librarian 'Kresley Cole hits another one out of the park' Anna's Book Blog 'Phenomenally awesome!' Love Vampires

Huckleberry Lake Mystic Creek #6

Huckleberry Lake Mystic Creek #6

Author: Catherine Anderson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/12/2019