LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Romance

See below for a selection of the latest books from Romance category. Presented with a red border are the Romance books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading. With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Romance books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!

Wherever You Are

Wherever You Are

Author: Maya Banks Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 14/05/2020

Can't Hurry Love Includes a bonus novella

Can't Hurry Love Includes a bonus novella

Author: Melinda Curtis Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 14/05/2020

From a USA Today bestselling author comes a heartwarming romance about a city girl who finds herself widowed in a quirky small town and the new target of the town's relentless matchmaking Widows Club. You can't rush romance but you can give it a nudge... Head-over-heels in love, Lola Williams gave up everything to marry Randy, including a promising career in New York City. Now, after one year of marriage and one year of widowhood, Lola finds herself stranded in Sunshine, Colorado, reeling from the revelation that Randy had secrets she never could have imagined. She swears she's done with love forever but the matchmaking ladies of the Sunshine Valley Widows Club have different plans... Sheriff Drew Taylor also knows what it feels like to be unlucky in love. So when Lola comes to him for help uncovering Randy's hidden life, Drew finds himself saying yes against his better judgment - especially with the Widows Club eyeing them both. Soon enough, Lola is upending Drew's peaceful, predictable world...and he kind of likes it! But will this big-city girl ever give her heart to a small-town guy again? Includes the bonus novella Kiss Me in Sweetwater Springs by Annie Rains!

A Groom For Cinderella Hometown Princess / Ordinary Girl in a Tiara / the Prince's Cinderella Bride

A Groom For Cinderella Hometown Princess / Ordinary Girl in a Tiara / the Prince's Cinderella Bride

Author: Lenora Worth, Jessica Hart, Christine Rimmer Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 14/05/2020

The Clock Strikes Midnight All Cari Duncan has ever wanted is family. Yet her late father chose his young new wife over Cari. So returning home to make a fresh start seems impossible, until Cari meets the handsome businessman next door. Can Rick Adams convince Cari to open her heart to her very own Prince Charming! * Caro Cartwright has decided that when it comes to men ordinary is best. Until her best friend, Princess Lotty, begs her to masquerade as Prince Philippe of Montluce's latest squeeze. Playboy Philippe thinks their attempt is doomed, Caro is so... unglamorous! Until Caro starts winning hearts - including his! * One night of forbidden magic turned Lani Vasquez and Prince Maximilian Bravo-Calabretti into lovers. Yet an affair between a lowly nanny and the heir to the throne could only end in heartbreak... unless the prince can catch his Cinderella before the clock strikes midnight?

Seducing Her Prince A Royal without Rules (Royal & Ruthless) / One Night with Prince Charming / a Royal Baby Surprise

Seducing Her Prince A Royal without Rules (Royal & Ruthless) / One Night with Prince Charming / a Royal Baby Surprise

Author: Caitlin Crews, Anna DePalo, Cat Schield Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 14/05/2020

An Heir for an Heir When royal PA Adriana Righetti is assigned to keep playboy Prince Pato out of the headlines, it seems mission impossible for this disreputable prince. But when the cameras aren't looking, Adrianna sees behind his careless facade, and wonders-is there more to this rebel royal than the world knows? * When Pia Lumley lays eyes on dashing wedding guest James Fielding, the Duke of Hawkshire, he's still as gorgeous as when he took her virginity, and disappeared with her heart, three years ago! James claims his playboy days are over, but Pia won't be tempted back into his bed. She'll lure him into hers first! * Chasing the man who broke her heart halfway around the world to tell him she's pregnant is the hardest thing Brooke Davis has ever had to do. But he's got a surprise for her too... Nic Alessandro is a prince, and Brooke's an unsuitable match-but their attraction is hotter than ever!

Tough Talking Cowboy Wild Rose Ranch

Tough Talking Cowboy Wild Rose Ranch

Author: Jennifer Ryan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 14/05/2020

Return to Montana as a tough-talking cowboy meets his match in Jennifer Ryan's newest Wild Rose Ranch novel. Ex-Army Ranger Drake McGrath has come home to Montana, locked in a battle with himself, lashing out at those who love him most-driving away his ex-fiancee and alienating his family. But Adria Holloway sees beyond Drake's tough talk to the raw pain beneath. Raised with her twin sister Juliana by a neglectful mother at the Wild Rose Ranch, Adria also struggles to put the trauma from her past behind her. To help them both, she makes Drake a shocking deal-a no-strings relationship that'll help them both face down their demons. Maybe it's a way for her and Drake to heal each other, one sizzling night at a time... The heat between them is instant and incredible. But the biggest challenges are yet to come. With Juliana battling her addiction and Drake working on his issues, Adria realizes she can't save everyone. But Drake and Adria discover love can survive tragedy and loss-and they can have the life they never thought possible if they just hold on.

Butterfly Bayou

Butterfly Bayou

Author: Lexi Blake Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/05/2020

A Wedding in the Olive Garden

A Wedding in the Olive Garden

Author: Leah Fleming Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/05/2020

Can an island in the sun provide the second chance Sara needs? A warm and uplifting novel about love, friendship and new beginnings on the beautiful Greek island of Santaniki. Sara Loveday flees home and crisis to the beautiful island of Santaniki. Here, amid olive groves and whitewashed stone villas, where dark cypress trees step down to a cobalt blue sea, Sara vows to change her life. Spotting a gap in the local tourist market, she sets up a wedding plan business, specialising in 'second time around'couples. For her first big wedding, she borrows the olive garden of a local artists' retreat, but almost at once things begin to go wrong. To make matters worse, a stranger from Sara's past arrives on the island, spreading vicious lies. Can her business survive? And what will happen with the gorgeous new man who she's begun to love? This is a gorgeous, warm-hearted and uplifting novel conjuring the local colour, traditions and close bonds of island life.

Shadow Flight

Shadow Flight

Author: Christine Feehan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/05/2020

A Wedding in the Olive Garden

A Wedding in the Olive Garden

Author: Leah Fleming Format: Hardback Release Date: 07/05/2020

Can an island in the sun provide the second chance Sara needs? A warm and uplifting novel about love, friendship and new beginnings on the beautiful Greek island of Santaniki. Sara Loveday flees home and crisis to the beautiful island of Santaniki. Here, amid olive groves and whitewashed stone villas, where dark cypress trees step down to a cobalt blue sea, Sara vows to change her life. Spotting a gap in the local tourist market, she sets up a wedding plan business, specialising in 'second time around'couples. For her first big wedding, she borrows the olive garden of a local artists' retreat, but almost at once things begin to go wrong. To make matters worse, a stranger from Sara's past arrives on the island, spreading vicious lies. Can her business survive? And what will happen with the gorgeous new man who she's begun to love? This is a gorgeous, warm-hearted and uplifting novel conjuring the local colour, traditions and close bonds of island life.

Stages Of The Heart

Stages Of The Heart

Author: Jo Goodman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/05/2020

Forever Friends

Forever Friends

Author: Sarah Mackenzie Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/05/2020

Perfect for fans of Susan Mallery and Jill Shalvis, two mothers - one pregnant, one sending her child to college - form an unlikely friendship, finding love, hope, and a new start at life in this charming, laugh-out-loud read. Single mum Renee Rhodes seems like a woman who has it all together. But now that her daughter is away at college, she doesn't know what to do next. Without weekly PTA meetings and after-school chauffeur duty, Renee isn't sure who she is anymore. What she is sure of is that she probably shouldn't be crushing on her new boss, who couldn't possibly be interested in a middle-aged mum.... Sadie Landry is drowning in the stay-at-home mum life. With a toddler running wild, a husband who is growing more distant by the day, and a mother-in-law who has a comment on every-little-thing, Sadie is one mummy-and-me class away from losing it. When she learns that she is pregnant again, Sadie knows that something has to change for the sake of her family - and her sanity. After a birthday party bake-a-thon nearly turns into a three-alarm fire, Renee comes to her neighbour Sadie's rescue with comfort, competence and a killer pie recipe. With their unlikely friendship and a newly hatched plan to open a bakery, can Sadie and Renee finally have the lives they've always dreamed of?

A Million Dreams

A Million Dreams

Author: Dani Atkins Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/05/2020

'Dani Atkins is the undisputed queen of fiction that packs a huge emotional punch' Heat. Beth Brandon always dreamed of owning a florist, but today the bouquets of peonies and bright spring flowers are failing to calm her nerves. Because today, Beth has a life-changing decision to share with her husband. Izzy Vaughan thought she and her husband would stay together forever, but sometime last year, their love began to fade. They both find such joy in their young son Noah - but is he enough to keep them together? Eight years ago, something happened to these two women. Something that is about to bring them together in a way no-one thought possible... Thought-provoking, emotional and uplifting, this is a gripping love story for fans of Jojo Moyes and Amanda Prowse. Reviews for Dani Atkins: 'Heart-breaking, brilliant' Sun. 'A beautiful romance with a twist' Woman. 'Have your tissues at the ready for this tear-jerker of a read' Closer. 'Emotionally intelligent, absorbingly rich ... Atkins is a brilliant writer who has created wonderful characters' Daily Mail.