rebus 30th anniversary books of the month i found you lisa jewel orange blossom days hold back the stars
Vouchers


Historical adventure books

See below for a selection of the latest books from Historical adventure category. Presented with a red border are the Historical adventure books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading.

With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Historical adventure books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!


Recently Published

War Cry by Wilbur Smith, David Churchill War Cry
,
'That time is upon us. I can feel it coming. That evil barbarian will not be satisfied until he has engulfed the whole world in war and death. I fear for us all.' In a triumphant return to his much-loved...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/03/2017
Lovereading Price: £16.00 - Saving £4.00 (20%)

The Book of Bera by Suzie Wilde The Book of Bera

On a long winter night, Bera is left to defend her stark village alone, and in the ensuing battle, her dear childhood friend, Bjorn, is killed. When soon after her father weds her to the chieftain of a rival clan,...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/03/2017
Lovereading Price: £13.59 - Saving £3.40 (20%)

The Cutthroat by Clive Cussler, Justin Scott The Cutthroat
,
Private Detective Isaac Bell crosses some of America's harshest terrain in pursuit of the most twisted killer yet, in the latest action-packed historical blockbuster from Sunday Times bestseller Clive Cussler. Women are being brutally murdered all over America ...it's going...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/03/2017
Lovereading Price: £15.19 - Saving £3.80 (20%)

The Earthly Gods by Nick Brown The Earthly Gods

The stunning sixth novel in Nick Brown's acclaimed Agent of Rome series, featuring Cassius' most astonishing race against time yet.
Format: Paperback - Released: 09/03/2017
Lovereading Price: £7.19 - Saving £1.80 (20%)

The Confessions of Young Nero by Margaret George The Confessions of Young Nero

In the Roman Empire no one is safe from the sting of betrayal: man, woman - or child. As a boy, Nero's royal heritage becomes a threat to his very life, first when the mad emperor Caligula tries to drown...
Format: Hardback - Released: 09/03/2017
Lovereading Price: £15.19 - Saving £3.80 (20%)

Freebooter by Tim Severin Freebooter

Hector Lynch, wanted by the authorities in London for piracy, has come to St Mary's Island, near Madagascar, on his search for the elusive Libertalia - a settlement where it is said that all are allowed to live freely. Here,...
Format: Hardback - Released: 09/03/2017
Lovereading Price: £15.19 - Saving £3.80 (20%)

A Mighty Dawn by Theodore Brun A Mighty Dawn

A gripping and brilliantly realized debut epic adventure set in eighth-century Denmark. This is the beginning of an ambitious new series in the vein of George R.R. Martin's A Game of Thrones.
Format: Hardback - Released: 02/03/2017
Lovereading Price: £10.39 - Saving £2.60 (20%)

Sword of Empire: The Complete Campaigns by Richard Foreman Sword of Empire: The Complete Campaigns


Format: Paperback - Released: 01/03/2017
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%)

Coming Soon

War Cry by Wilbur Smith, David Churchill War Cry
,
'That time is upon us. I can feel it coming. That evil barbarian will not be satisfied until he has engulfed the whole world in war and death. I fear for us all.' In a triumphant return to his much-loved...
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 06/04/2017
Lovereading Price: £15.99 - Saving £4.00 (20%)

The Powder of Death by Julian Stockwin The Powder of Death

The Powder of Death tells the story of how gunpowder found its way to the west.
Format: Paperback - Released: 20/04/2017
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%)

The Black Rocks of Morwenstow by John Wilcox The Black Rocks of Morwenstow

1842, a time of great change and reform in England. 25-year-old Joshua Weyland is languishing in Key West, USA, desperate to return to England to marry his fiance. He ships as second mate on a small brig bound for Bristol....
Format: Paperback - Released: 18/05/2017
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%)

A Season of Spells by Sylvia Hunter A Season of Spells

Sophie and Gray return to London, escorting the heiress of Alba to meet the British prince to whom she is betrothed. Sparks fail to fly between the pair and the marriage alliance is cast into further doubt when the men...
Format: Paperback - Released: 18/05/2017
Lovereading Price: £10.39 - Saving £2.60 (20%)

Inferno by Julian Stockwin Inferno

Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brien, Bernard Cornwell, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail: Inferno is the seventeenth novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Captain Kydd series.
Format: Paperback - Released: 18/05/2017
Lovereading Price: £7.19 - Saving £1.80 (20%)

Dragon Teeth by Michael Crichton Dragon Teeth

Michael Crichton, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Jurassic Park, returns to the world of paleontology in this recently discovered novel - a thrilling adventure set in the Wild West during the golden age of fossil hunting.
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/05/2017
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%)

Dragon Teeth by Michael Crichton Dragon Teeth

Michael Crichton, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Jurassic Park, returns to the world of paleontology in this recently discovered novel - a thrilling adventure set in the Wild West during the golden age of fossil hunting.
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/06/2017
Lovereading Price: £15.19 - Saving £3.80 (20%)

By Blood Divided by James Heneage By Blood Divided

Destiny, inheritance, the world shifting from east to west. This is an epic novel set in an age of dramatic change. Perfect for fans of Ken Follett.
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/06/2017
Lovereading Price: £15.99 - Saving £4.00 (20%)

Other books in this genre

Dodger of the Revolution by James Benmore Dodger of the Revolution

The Artful Dodger faces his most dangerous adventure yet as he leaves Dickensian London and finds himself manning the barricades in defence of liberty, fraternity and larceny in the 1848 Paris uprising
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/02/2017
Lovereading Price: £7.99 - Saving £2.00 (20%)

Second Lives by Scott K. Andrews Second Lives

The adventure continues: time is in flux, and only Jana, Dora and Kaz can fix it. But can they trust each other?
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/02/2017
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%)

The Gangster by Clive Cussler, Justin Scott The Gangster
,
Join Private Detective Isaac Bell as he navigates the seedy back alleys of New York, in the ninth book in the action-packed series from Sunday Times bestseller Clive Cussler. Crime, corruption and murder...a vicious organisation is terrorising the city and...
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/02/2017
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%)

Lady of Magick by Sylvia Hunter Lady of Magick

Sophie Marshall struggles with being the only female undergraduate at Merlin College. When her husband, Gray, receives an invitation to lecture at the University in Din Edin, Sophie is overjoyed to join him. However, he goes missing. Can Sophie and...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/01/2017
Lovereading Price: £10.39 - Saving £2.60 (20%)

Arminius The Limits of Empire by Robert Fabbri Arminius The Limits of Empire

A stunning stand-alone Roman epic historical from the author of the bestselling Vespasian series.
Format: Hardback - Released: 05/01/2017
Lovereading Price: £11.99 - Saving £3.00 (20%)

Assassin's Creed: The Official Film Tie-in by Christie Golden Assassin's Creed: The Official Film Tie-in

*** THE OFFICIAL NOVELIZATION AND TIE-IN TO THE UK'S NO 1 MOVIE *** Go beyond the film in the novelization of the first Assassin's Creed movie, starring Michael Fassbender and Marion Cotillard. We work in the dark to serve the...
Format: Paperback - Released: 21/12/2016
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%)

Summary, Analysis & Review of Stephanie Dray's and Laura Kamoie's America's First Daughter by Instaread by . Instaread Summary, Analysis & Review of Stephanie Dray's and Laura Kamoie's America's First Daughter by Instaread

Summary, Analysis & Review of Stephanie Dray's and Laura Kamoie's America's First Daughter by InstareadPreview:America's First Daughter by Stephanie Dray and Laura Kamoie is the story of Martha &quote;Patsy&quote; Jefferson Randolph, a daughter of Thomas Jefferson. Based on Jefferson's letters...
Format: eBook - Released: 09/12/2016
Lovereading Price: £0.00 - Saving £0.00 (%)

Secret Brethren by Anthony P. Holden Secret Brethren


Format: Paperback - Released: 30/11/2016
Lovereading Price: £9.49 - Saving £0.50 (5%)

The Black Rocks of Morwenstow by John Wilcox The Black Rocks of Morwenstow

1842, a time of great change and reform in England. 25-year-old Joshua Weyland is languishing in Key West, USA, desperate to return to England to marry his fiance. He ships as second mate on a small brig bound for Bristol....
Format: Hardback - Released: 17/11/2016
Lovereading Price: £15.99 - Saving £4.00 (20%)

A Treacherous Coast by David Donachie A Treacherous Coast

1796. Pearce and his wife Emily are in living in Bath, when Minister of War Henry Dundas turns up and suggests a second mission to the Vendee. The proposed expedition looks promising and Pearce takes the bait. Once at sea,...
Format: Hardback - Released: 17/11/2016
Lovereading Price: £15.99 - Saving £4.00 (20%)

Virgins An Outlander Short Story by Diana Gabaldon Virgins An Outlander Short Story

1740: Young Jamie Fraser has left Scotland and, with his best friend Ian Murray, is running with a band of mercenaries in France. Both men have good reason not to go back to their homeland: both are nursing wounds, and...
Format: Hardback - Released: 17/11/2016
Lovereading Price: £7.99 - Saving £2.00 (20%)

A Blue Monkey by M. J. Walker A Blue Monkey


Format: Paperback - Released: 07/11/2016
Lovereading Price: £7.99 - Saving £2.00 (20%)

Summary, Analysis & Review of Emma Donoghue's The Wonder by Instaread by . Instaread Summary, Analysis & Review of Emma Donoghue's The Wonder by Instaread

Summary, Analysis & Review of Emma Donoghue's The Wonder by InstareadPreview:The Wonder by Emma Donoghue is a novel about Elizabeth &quote;Lib&quote; Wright, a British nurse whose wits, beliefs, and compassion are tested during an unusual assignment in rural Ireland circa...
Format: eBook - Released: 04/11/2016
Lovereading Price: £0.00 - Saving £0.00 (%)

The Smoke Hunter A Gripping Adventure Thriller Unlocking an Earth-Shattering Secret by Jacquelyn Benson The Smoke Hunter A Gripping Adventure Thriller Unlocking an Earth-Shattering Secret

Venture into the wilds of Central America on the hunt for a legendary city in Jacquelyn Benson's THE SMOKE HUNTER.
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/11/2016
Lovereading Price: £7.19 - Saving £1.80 (20%)

Silk and Song by Dana Stabenow Silk and Song

Beijing, 1322. Sixteen-year-old Wu Johanna is the granddaughter of the legendary trader Marco Polo. In the wake of her father's death, however, Johanna finds that lineage counts for little amid the disintegrating court of the Khan. Dynastic loyalties are shifting,...
Format: eBook - Released: 01/11/2016
Lovereading Price: £0.00 - Saving £0.00 (%)

Registered users have access to unique site features

Register now