Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

book price comparison join us on facebook
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Political / legal thriller books

See below for a selection of the latest books from Political / legal thriller category. Presented with a red border are the Political / legal thriller books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading.

With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Political / legal thriller books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!


Recently Published

The Wingman by David Pepper The Wingman


Format: Paperback - Released: 19/02/2018

The Wingman by David Pepper The Wingman


Format: Hardback - Released: 19/02/2018

Extinction by James Faber, Edna Faust Extinction
,

Format: Hardback - Released: 15/02/2018

Extinction by James Faber, Edna Faust Extinction
,

Format: Paperback - Released: 15/02/2018

Son of Influence by Erik Lewin Son of Influence


Format: Paperback - Released: 15/02/2018

Argonauta by Deborah a M Phillips Argonauta


Format: Hardback - Released: 09/02/2018

The Rooster Bar The New York Times Number One Bestseller by John Grisham The Rooster Bar The New York Times Number One Bestseller

'The best thriller writer alive' Ken Follett
Format: Paperback - Released: 08/02/2018

Argonauta by Deborah a M Phillips Argonauta


Format: Paperback - Released: 07/02/2018

The Trials of Nellie Belle by Sydney Avey The Trials of Nellie Belle


Format: Paperback - Released: 06/02/2018

A Rainy Season by Nnaziri Ihejirika A Rainy Season


Format: Paperback - Released: 06/02/2018

Politically Detained by Graham Clews Politically Detained


Format: Paperback - Released: 30/01/2018

Torn by Traci Bell Torn


Format: Paperback - Released: 30/01/2018

Coming Soon

Open Arms by Vince (Author) Cable Open Arms

An explosive political drama - from Whitehall to the slums of Mumbai - by Vince Cable, a politician with first-hand knowledge of the intrigues and machinations he writes about.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/03/2018

The Wolf Of Sarajevo by Matthew Palmer The Wolf Of Sarajevo


Format: Paperback - Released: 02/03/2018

To Keep a Bird Singing by Kevin Doyle To Keep a Bird Singing

Ireland, 2010, and austerity is biting. When downbeat and disaffected Noelie Sullivan finds his missing punk records for sale in a charity shop in Cork, it seems like a lucky break until he discovers documents inside one of the sleeves,...
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/03/2018

Killing State by Judith O'Reilly Killing State

A pacy commercial political thriller introducing the action hero Michael North as he fights to save the life of Honor Jones MP. Written by Judith O'Reilly, author of the bestseller Wife in the North and of A Year of Doing...
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/03/2018

Sister-In-Law by M R Morgan Sister-In-Law


Format: Paperback - Released: 24/03/2018

City of Grudges by Rick Outzen City of Grudges

When publisher of a struggling independent weekly newspaper in Florida's Panhandle exposes his friend and beloved Pansacola philanthropist as an embezzler, he's gone too far in his uncovering of secrets of the town's feuding members and their corruption, racism, and...
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/03/2018

Fractured: International Hostage Thriller by Clar Ni Chonghaile Fractured: International Hostage Thriller


Format: Paperback - Released: 31/03/2018

Testimony by Scott Turow Testimony

Four hundred dead. Only one witness. Scott Turow is back tackling his biggest case yet in The Hague . . .
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/04/2018

The Women of the Castle the moving New York Times bestseller for readers of ALL THE LIGHT WE CANNOT SEE by Jessica Shattuck The Women of the Castle the moving New York Times bestseller for readers of ALL THE LIGHT WE CANNOT SEE

Now can they live with them? 'Moving . The Russians are coming. Marianne von Lingenfels - widow of a resister murdered by the Nazi regime - finds refuge in the crumbling Bavarian castle where she once played host to German...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/04/2018

Koba A Story of May 68 Fifteen Years Later by Bob Biderman Koba A Story of May 68 Fifteen Years Later


Format: Hardback - Released: 18/04/2018

You Don't Know Me A BBC Radio 2 Book Club Choice by Imran Mahmood You Don't Know Me A BBC Radio 2 Book Club Choice

As chosen by The BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB and one of The TELEGRAPH'S CRIME BOOKS OF THE YEAR.'An original take on a courtroom drama that puts the reader in the position of the jury. Superb character-driven fiction. Masterful' GuardianIn...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/04/2018

A Secret Worth Killing For by Simon Berthon A Secret Worth Killing For

Previously published as Woman of State `A stunning debut novel from a top TV producer. It could not be more timely.' - Gavin Esler
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/05/2018

The Kremlin Ball by Curzio Malaparte, Jenny McPhee The Kremlin Ball
,

Format: Paperback - Released: 17/05/2018

Other books in this genre

The Girl Who Ran by Nikki Owen The Girl Who Ran

Running from the enemy...
Format: Paperback - Released: 25/01/2018

KILLER INTENT The must-read new blockbuster thriller by Tony Kent KILLER INTENT The must-read new blockbuster thriller

KILLER INTENT combines the ruthless political complexities of House of Cards and the jaw-dropping action of 24 and is written by a practising international barrister, whose professional CV reads like a thriller novel in itself.
Format: Paperback - Released: 25/01/2018

KILLER INTENT The must-read new blockbuster thriller by Tony Kent KILLER INTENT The must-read new blockbuster thriller

A high-octane debut thriller, perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth and Lee Child
Format: Hardback - Released: 25/01/2018

Red Horse by Jay Tinsiano, Jay Newton Red Horse
,

Format: Paperback - Released: 25/01/2018

The Exalter Free to Serve by Matthew McHenry The Exalter Free to Serve


Format: Paperback - Released: 25/01/2018

The Exalter Free to Serve by Matthew McHenry The Exalter Free to Serve


Format: Hardback - Released: 25/01/2018

America the Beautiful by Oswald Mould America the Beautiful

From its original sin of slavery, we hoped America would have changed its ways with the Emancipation and the Reconstruction period. However, its journey through darkness was to continue with the birth of the Ku Klux Klan. They ushered in...
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/01/2018

The Independent by Dana L Turk The Independent


Format: Hardback - Released: 22/01/2018

Hasta que Caiga el Telon by David Ebsworth Hasta que Caiga el Telon

Octubre 1938. El corresponsal de prensa extranjero, Jack Telford, esta huyendo por el norte de Espana, territorio que se encuentra ahora en manos del franquismo.
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/01/2018

Relentless Vengeance by Jessie O Roland Relentless Vengeance


Format: Hardback - Released: 19/01/2018

Splm/Spla Inside an African Revolution by Dr Lam Akol Splm/Spla Inside an African Revolution


Format: Paperback - Released: 19/01/2018

A Desperate Plea by Judith Blevins, Carroll Multz A Desperate Plea
,

Format: Paperback - Released: 18/01/2018

Risking Justice More Fables and Foibles of Ernie the Attorney by Nino E Green Risking Justice More Fables and Foibles of Ernie the Attorney


Format: Paperback - Released: 18/01/2018

Camino Island by John Grisham Camino Island

The sensational new thriller from bestselling author John Grisham.
Format: Paperback - Released: 11/01/2018

Camino Island by John Grisham Camino Island

The sensational new thriller from bestselling author John Grisham.
Format: Paperback - Released: 11/01/2018

Registered users have access to unique site features

Register now