Win £500 in book vouchers by helping us with a 7 minute reader survey click here.

Harry Potter House Eds rebus 30th anniversary books of the month desmond elliott 2017
Search our site
The Woman in the Window by A. J. Finn Read the opening extract of the brand new A. J. Finn book before its publication on 22/01/2018

Political / legal thriller books

See below for a selection of the latest books from Political / legal thriller category. Presented with a red border are the Political / legal thriller books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading.

With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Political / legal thriller books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!


Recently Published

East of Hounslow by Khurrum Rahman East of Hounslow

`A brilliant thriller. You'd be mad not to buy this.' Ben Aaronovitch Meet Jay. Small-time dealer. Accidental jihadist. The one man who can save us all?
Format: Paperback - Released: 20/11/2017

Stone Cold by David Baldacci Stone Cold

Oliver Stone and the Camel Club are back. Set on exposing the real story behind the closed doors of America's leaders, they draw upon their vast experience to seek justice and the truth. Now they must face their most dangerous...
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/11/2017

The Camel Club by David Baldacci The Camel Club

The Camel Club: a group of conspiracy theorists led by the mysterious Oliver Stone, who camp outside the White House. Their goal - to expose corruption at the upper echelons of US government. The stakes are raised when the group...
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/11/2017

The Collectors by David Baldacci The Collectors

Oliver Stone - the leader of four highly skilled misfits who call themselves the Camel Club. Their mission - to hold America's political elite to account. Washington DC. The Speaker of the House of Representatives is assassinated in broad daylight....
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/11/2017

Steal a Few Cents by Rupert Smith Steal a Few Cents

Steal a few cents and they put you in jail. Steal a few million and they put you in charge.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/11/2017

The Amendment Killer by Ronald S. Barak The Amendment Killer


Format: Paperback - Released: 01/11/2017

Dark Chapter by Winnie M. Li Dark Chapter

As covered by YOU Magazine, Daily Mail, Daily Telegraph, The Times, Metro, The Weekender, The Stylist, Irish Sun, Irish News, The Scotsman, Irish News and others. An astonishing and unique novel inspired by the author's own story.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/11/2017

Samson's Syndrome by Steve Monaghan Samson's Syndrome

A crisis in the Ukraine potentially ushers in World War Three. A tense contemporary political thriller. A satire about the mis-information given out by modern news organisations.
Format: Paperback - Released: 28/10/2017

The Invisible Crowd by Ellen Wiles The Invisible Crowd

Fearless, uplifting and compelling, The Invisible Crowd is a powerful debut novel about loyalty, kindness - and the brief moments which define our lives.
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/10/2017

The Invisible Crowd by Ellen Wiles The Invisible Crowd

Fearless, uplifting and compelling, The Invisible Crowd is a powerful debut novel about loyalty, kindness - and the brief moments which define our lives.
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/10/2017

Coming Soon

Khurrum Rahman by Khurrum Rahman Khurrum Rahman


Format: Paperback - Released: 30/11/2017

East of Hounslow by Khurrum Rahman East of Hounslow

`A brilliant thriller. You'd be mad not to buy this.' Ben Aaronovitch Meet Jay. Small-time dealer. Accidental jihadist. The one man who can save us all?
Format: Paperback - Released: 30/11/2017

Camino Island by John Grisham Camino Island

The sensational new thriller from bestselling author John Grisham.
Format: Paperback - Released: 11/01/2018

Camino Island by John Grisham Camino Island

The sensational new thriller from bestselling author John Grisham.
Format: Paperback - Released: 11/01/2018

The Girl Who Ran by Nikki Owen The Girl Who Ran

Running from the enemy...
Format: Paperback - Released: 25/01/2018

Killer Intent by Tony Kent Killer Intent

A high-octane debut thriller, perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth and Lee Child
Format: Hardback - Released: 25/01/2018

Other books in this genre

The Rooster Bar by John Grisham The Rooster Bar

'The best thriller writer alive' Ken Follett
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/10/2017

The Rooster Bar by John Grisham The Rooster Bar

'The best thriller writer alive' Ken Follett
Format: Hardback - Released: 19/10/2017

Dinner at the Centre of the Earth by Nathan Englander Dinner at the Centre of the Earth

A spellbinding political thriller from the multi-award-winning author of What We Talk About When We Talk About Anne Frank, Nathan Englander
Format: Hardback - Released: 05/10/2017

Utopia (Wisehouse Classics Edition) by Saint Thomas More Utopia (Wisehouse Classics Edition)


Format: Hardback - Released: 20/09/2017

True Allegiance by Ben Shapiro True Allegiance

New York Times bestselling author Ben Shapiro's new novel asks how close are we to our country's collapse--and will we be able to stop it once it begins? America is coming apart. An illegal immigration crisis has broken out along...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/09/2017

The Gustav Sonata A Novel by Rose Tremain The Gustav Sonata A Novel

Winner of the 2016 National Jewish Book Award for Fiction A poignant tale about the enduring friendship between two men under the shadow of the Second World War.
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/09/2017

Dinner at the Centre of the Earth by Nathan Englander Dinner at the Centre of the Earth

A spellbinding political thriller from the multi-award-winning author of What We Talk About When We Talk About Anne Frank, Nathan Englander
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/09/2017

Open Arms by Vince (Author) Cable Open Arms

An explosive political drama - from Whitehall to the slums of Mumbai - by Vince Cable, a politician with first-hand knowledge of the intrigues and machinations he writes about.
Format: Hardback - Released: 07/09/2017

The Communist by Elizabeth McKenzie, Frederika Randall, Guido Morselli The Communist
, ,

Format: Paperback - Released: 05/09/2017

Paper Lady by Judith Hollinshed Paper Lady

Papua New Guinea has very recently achieved independence and Australia is helping to organise the transition. This includes the transfer of lands-viable plantations-back into the hands of Papua New Guinean clans. But this is a tricky task, especially given the...
Format: Paperback - Released: 31/08/2017

Paper Lady by Judith Hollinshed Paper Lady

Papua New Guinea has very recently achieved independence and Australia is helping to organise the transition. This includes the transfer of lands-viable plantations-back into the hands of Papua New Guinean clans. But this is a tricky task, especially given the...
Format: Hardback - Released: 31/08/2017

The Orphan From Mosul by Peter J. Pritchard The Orphan From Mosul

A political novel of revenge set during the Middle East conflict
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/08/2017

From The Shadows The gripping thriller that will keep you hooked until the very end by Neil White From The Shadows The gripping thriller that will keep you hooked until the very end

THE NEW SERIES FROM BESTSELLING AUTHOR NEIL WHITE.He hides in the shadows, watching, waiting, until the time is right . He'll follow the evidence - wherever it takes him. Together they will get to the truth - whatever the cost...
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/08/2017

The Fading Smile by Mike Burke The Fading Smile

When a national tragedy and a scientific breakthrough provoke a nation to abandon long held traditions, it is clear that something has departed from everyday life, but what exactly is missing?
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/08/2017

Dancing With Shadows by Adrian Churchward Dancing With Shadows

Book 2 of the Puppet Meisters Trilogy.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/08/2017

Registered users have access to unique site features

Register now