eleanor oliphant eligible curtis sittenfeld granchester twitter book price comparison
Search our site
The Good Daughter by Karin Slaughter Read the opening extract of the brand new Karin Slaughter book before its publication on 13/07/2017

Espionage & spy thriller books

See below for a selection of the latest books from Espionage & spy thriller category. Presented with a red border are the Espionage & spy thriller books that have been lovingly read and reviewed by the experts at Lovereading.

With expert reading recommendations made by people with a passion for books and some unique features Lovereading will help you find great Espionage & spy thriller books and those from many more genres to read that will keep you inspired and entertained. And it's all free!


Recently Published

Shan by Eric V Lustbader Shan


Format: Paperback - Released: 18/07/2017

The Rogue Agent by Daniel Judson The Rogue Agent


Format: Paperback - Released: 18/07/2017

Jian by Eric V Lustbader Jian


Format: Paperback - Released: 18/07/2017

Moscow at Midnight by Sally McGrane Moscow at Midnight

Max Rushmore is re-hired by the CIA to return to Moscow and investigate the death of a beautiful nuclear waste disposal expert. So begins a game of cat-and-mouse that takes Max across Russia, as he follows his only clue: a...
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/07/2017

Corpus A gripping spy thriller to rival Fatherland by Rory Clements Corpus A gripping spy thriller to rival Fatherland

A gripping spy thriller for fans of ROBERT HARRIS and WILLIAM BOYD from award-winning Sunday Times bestseller Rory Clements 1936. Europe is in turmoil. The Nazis have marched into the Rhineland. In Russia, Stalin has unleashed his Great Terror. Spain...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/07/2017

House of Spies by Daniel Silva House of Spies

From the No.1 New York Times bestselling author of The Black Widow comes the thrilling new summer blockbuster featuring legendary spy, assassin and art restorer Gabriel Allon.
Format: Hardback - Released: 13/07/2017

Hunt You Down by Christopher Farnsworth Hunt You Down

An unstoppable, high-concept action thriller for fans of Mason Cross and Lee Child.When a reality TV star is gunned down at her own wedding, her mob boss father calls on the services of John Smith, a hitman who cleans up...
Format: eBook - Released: 13/07/2017

Corpus A gripping spy thriller to rival Fatherland by Rory Clements Corpus A gripping spy thriller to rival Fatherland

A gripping spy thriller for fans of ROBERT HARRIS and WILLIAM BOYD from award-winning Sunday Times bestseller Rory Clements 1936. Europe is in turmoil. The Nazis have marched into the Rhineland. In Russia, Stalin has unleashed his Great Terror. Spain...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/07/2017

My Name Is Nobody by Matthew Richardson My Name Is Nobody

A breathless, gripping must-read for fans of Terry Hayes' I Am Pilgrim and James Swallow's Nomad'I know a secret. A secret that changes everything . . .' Solomon Vine was the best of his generation, a spy on a fast...
Format: Hardback - Released: 13/07/2017

To Kill the President The Most Explosive Thriller of the Year by Sam Bourne To Kill the President The Most Explosive Thriller of the Year

A blockbuster thriller from No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author Sam Bourne, in which Maggie Costello uncovers an assassination plot to kill the tyrannical new president.
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/07/2017

To Kill the President The Most Explosive Thriller of the Year by Sam Bourne To Kill the President The Most Explosive Thriller of the Year

A blockbuster thriller from No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author Sam Bourne, in which Maggie Costello uncovers an assassination plot to kill the tyrannical new president.
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/07/2017

A Soldier's Revenge A Will Cochrane Novel by Matthew Dunn A Soldier's Revenge A Will Cochrane Novel

Will Cochrane...lacks James Bond's gadgets but relies on encyclopedic knowledge [and] physical prowess...that even Jack Reacher would envy. - Publishers Weekly on Dark SpiesWill Cochrane wakes up in a hotel room and finds blood on his hands. When he enters...
Format: Paperback - Released: 27/06/2017

Coming Soon

The Spy's Daughter by Adam Brookes The Spy's Daughter

In the third and final novel in the multi-award-nominated Philip Mangan thriller series, perfect for fans of John le Carre's The Night Manager, journalist turned MI6 agent Philip Mangan finds that in protecting a talented young woman, he becomes a...
Format: Hardback - Released: 27/07/2017

House of Spies by Daniel Silva House of Spies

From the No.1 New York Times bestselling author of The Black Widow comes the thrilling new summer blockbuster featuring legendary spy, assassin and art restorer Gabriel Allon.
Format: Paperback - Released: 30/07/2017

Road by John Sweeney Road


Format: Paperback - Released: 08/08/2017

The Paris Spy A Maggie Hope Mystery by Susan Elia MacNeal The Paris Spy A Maggie Hope Mystery


Format: Hardback - Released: 08/08/2017

Breaking Cover by Stella Rimington Breaking Cover

A LIZ CARLYLE INVESTIGATION 'Rimington tells her story with the crisp authority one would expect of James Bond's M' New York Times Book Review Recovering from a gruelling terrorist investigation, Liz Carlyle has been posted to MI5's counter-espionage desk. Her...
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/08/2017

Warlord Danny Black Thriller 5 by Chris Ryan Warlord Danny Black Thriller 5

When the SAS takes on the Narcos there can be only one winner.
Format: Hardback - Released: 10/08/2017

Codename Villanelle by Luke Jennings Codename Villanelle

Jason Bourne meets The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo in an outrageously entertaining thriller
Format: Hardback - Released: 24/08/2017

Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy by John Le Carre Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy


Format: Paperback - Released: 28/08/2017

Aaron's Rod by Michael Baum Aaron's Rod

A hugely topical story linked to the current turbulence within the Middle East. Fully researched on the history and archaeology of the Holy Land. A sequel to his first novel `The third tablet of the Holy Covenant'
Format: Paperback - Released: 28/08/2017

The Honourable Schoolboy by John Le Carre The Honourable Schoolboy


Format: Paperback - Released: 28/08/2017

Smiley's People by John Le Carre Smiley's People


Format: Paperback - Released: 28/08/2017

Lone Wolf by Sara Driscoll Lone Wolf


Format: Paperback - Released: 29/08/2017

A Covert Affair by Susan Mann A Covert Affair


Format: Paperback - Released: 29/08/2017

When They Come for You by James W. Hall When They Come for You


Format: Paperback - Released: 01/09/2017

A Legacy of Spies by John Le Carre A Legacy of Spies

Penguin presents the unabridged, audiobook CD edition of A Legacy of Spies by John Le Carre. This is the first novel in over twenty-five years to feature George Smiley, le Carre's most beloved character. Peter Guillam, staunch colleague and disciple...
Format: CD-Audio - Released: 07/09/2017

Other books in this genre

The Paris Trap A Daniel Jacot Spy Mystery by Crispin Black The Paris Trap A Daniel Jacot Spy Mystery

A new Daniel Jacot spy thriller - the French have picked up ntelligence that the new British PM is the subject of a terrorist plot; Jacot is Lady Nevinson's first choice to investigate further...
Format: Paperback - Released: 22/06/2017

Witch Who Came In From The Cold: The Complete Season 1 by Lindsay Smith, Max Gladstone, Cassandra Rose Clarke, Ian Tregillis, Michael Swanwick Witch Who Came In From The Cold: The Complete Season 1
, , , ,
Welcome to Prague, 1970: ground zero in a Cold War of spies and sorcerers. The streets are a deadly chessboard on which the CIA and KGB make their moves, little dreaming that a deeper game is being played between the...
Format: eBook - Released: 13/06/2017

The Dead Don't Bleed A Novel by David Krugler The Dead Don't Bleed A Novel


Format: Paperback - Released: 13/06/2017

Patriot in Berlin by Piers Paul Read Patriot in Berlin

A Boston art historian in Russia becomes a pawn for a deadly KGB agent gone rogue in this thriller from a #1 New York Timesbestselling author. Shortly after the fall of the Berlin Wall, three strangers converge on the newly...
Format: eBook - Released: 06/06/2017

Order to Kill by Vince Flynn, Kyle Mills Order to Kill
,
'Vince Flynn clearly has one eye on Lee Child's action thriller throne with this twist-laden story. . . instantly gripping' Shortlist
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/06/2017

Dark Isle by Clare Carson Dark Isle

Sam grew up in the shadow of the secret state. Her father was an undercover agent, full of tall stories about tradecraft and traitors. Then he died, killed in the line of duty. Now Sam has travelled to Hoy, in...
Format: eBook - Released: 01/06/2017

The Dark Isle by Clare Carson The Dark Isle

Sam's father was an undercover agent, killed in the line of duty. Now Sam has travelled to Orkney, to piece together the puzzle of his past. What she finds is a tiny island remote enough to shelter someone who doesn't...
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/06/2017

A Divided Spy A Gripping Espionage Thriller from the Master of the Modern Spy Novel by Charles Cumming A Divided Spy A Gripping Espionage Thriller from the Master of the Modern Spy Novel

A Sunday Times top ten bestseller, perfect for fans of THE NIGHT MANAGER, from the winner of the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger for Best Thriller of the Year and `the master of the modern spy thriller' (Mail on Sunday).
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/06/2017

Witch Who Came In From The Cold: The Complete Season 2 by Lindsay Smith, Max Gladstone, Cassandra Rose Clarke, Ian Tregillis, Fran Wilde Witch Who Came In From The Cold: The Complete Season 2
, , , ,
Welcome to Prague, 1970: the epicenter in a struggle of spies and sorcerers. The Witch Who Came In From The Cold follows agents on opposing sides of two struggles: the Cold War, and an ancient conflict between two occult secret...
Format: eBook - Released: 31/05/2017

The Episode at Toledo by Ann Bridge The Episode at Toledo

'The Episode at Toledo' takes us to Spain, not only to the world of Embassies, Military Intelligence, and Cold War intrigue, but into a little-known area of Spanish life. Here Hetta accidentally uncovers a Communist plot to assassinate an American...
Format: Paperback - Released: 25/05/2017

Pay Any Price by Ted Allbeury Pay Any Price

&quote;Sure to add to Allbeury's already large readership.&quote;—Time Out. As the world still reels from the Kennedy assassinations, an English intelligence operative uncovers a sinister conspiracy: the CIA has joined with the Mafia and communist Cuba to create sleeper agents,...
Format: eBook - Released: 25/05/2017

The Kazak Contract by Paul Purnell The Kazak Contract


Format: Paperback / softback - Released: 23/05/2017

Crossing by Ted Allbeury Crossing

&quote;[Allbeury] tells it as it is: he was there and he knows what it feels like.&quote;—The Washington PostInspired by the Soviet Union's downing of an American spy plane flown by Francis Gary Powers in 1960, one of Ted Allbeury's most...
Format: eBook - Released: 22/05/2017

Bad Soldier Danny Black Thriller 4 by Chris Ryan Bad Soldier Danny Black Thriller 4

When the world goes to hell, who then is the bad soldier?
Format: Paperback - Released: 18/05/2017

We All Fall Down by Ian Tregillis, Fran Wilde, Lindsay Smith, Max Gladstone, Cassandra Rose Clarke We All Fall Down
, , , ,
The Cold War gets magical when spies brush shoulders with sorcerers in this genre-defying serial created by Lindsay Smith and Max Gladstone. This is the 13th episode in the second season of The Witch Who Came In From The Cold,...
Format: eBook - Released: 17/05/2017

Registered users have access to unique site features

Register now