Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Cradle to Grave

by Rachel Amphlett

Part of the Detective Kay Hunter Series

Cradle to Grave Synopsis

When a faceless body is found floating in the river on a summer's morning, Detective Kay Hunter and her team are tasked with finding out the man's identity - and where he came from. The investigation takes a sinister turn when an abandoned boat is found, covered in blood stains and containing a child's belongings. Under mounting pressure from a distraught family and an unforgiving media, the police are in a race against time - but they have no leads, and no motive for the events that have taken place. Will Kay be able to find a ruthless killer and a missing child before it's too late? Cradle to Grave is the eighth book in the Detective Kay Hunter series by USA Today bestselling author Rachel Amphlett, and perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. The Detective Kay Hunter series: 1. Scared to Death 2. Will to Live 3. One to Watch 4. Hell to Pay 5. Call to Arms 6. Gone to Ground 7. Bridge to Burn 8. Cradle to Grave

Book Information

ISBN: 9781916098824
Publication date: 6th October 2019
Author: Rachel Amphlett
Publisher: Saxon Publishing an imprint of Rachel Amphlett Limited
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 436 pages
Categories: Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense, Espionage & spy thriller, Political / legal thriller,

About Rachel Amphlett

More About Rachel Amphlett

More Books By Rachel Amphlett

Cover for The Friend Who Lied by Rachel Amphlett
Cover for Blood on Snow  by Rachel Amphlett
Cover for Her Final Hour  by Rachel Amphlett
View All Books By Rachel Amphlett

Share this book