Clean Getaway

Paperback edition released 05/03/2020

by Nic Stone

Clean Getaway Synopsis

From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Ross Welford and Jason Reynolds. How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma: - Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED. - Fasten Your Seatbelt: G'ma's never conventional, so this trip won't be either. - Use the Green Book: G'ma's most treasured possession. It holds history, memories, and most important, the way home. What Not to Bring: - A Phone: Avoid contact with Dad at all costs. Even when G'ma starts acting stranger than usual. Set against the backdrop of the segregation history of the American South, take a trip with New York Times bestselling Nic Stone and an eleven-year-old boy who is about to discover that the world hasn't always been a welcoming place for kids like him, and things aren't always what they seem - his G'ma included.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781913311025
Publication date: 5th March 2020
Author: Nic Stone
Publisher: Knights Of Media
Format: Paperback
Primary Genre Children’s / Teenage fiction: General fiction

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781913311025
Publication date: 05/03/2020
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Nic Stone

A New York Times bestselling author, Nic Stone was born in Atlanta and after working extensively in teen mentoring and living in Israel for several years, she returned to the United States to write full-time. Her debut novel for young adults, Dear Martin, was a New York Times bestseller, a William C. Morris Award finalist and praised by global bestselling authors Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas as 'raw and gripping' and a 'must read'. She is also the author of the teen titles Odd One Out, a novel about discovering oneself, which was an NPR Best Book of the Year ...

More About Nic Stone

More Books By Nic Stone

Clean Getaway
Clean Getaway
Clean Getaway
View All Books By Nic Stone

Share this book