LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Clean Getaway

by Nic Stone

Clean Getaway Synopsis

From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Ross Welford and Jason Reynolds. How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma: - Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED. - Fasten Your Seatbelt: G'ma's never conventional, so this trip won't be either. - Use the Green Book: G'ma's most treasured possession. It holds history, memories, and most important, the way home. What Not to Bring: - A Phone: Avoid contact with Dad at all costs. Even when G'ma starts acting stranger than usual. Set against the backdrop of the segregation history of the American South, take a trip with New York Times bestselling Nic Stone and an eleven-year-old boy who is about to discover that the world hasn't always been a welcoming place for kids like him, and things aren't always what they seem - his G'ma included.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781913311025
Publication date: 5th March 2020
Author: Nic Stone
Publisher: Knights Of Media
Format: Paperback / softback
Categories: General fiction (Children's / Teenage), Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage),

About Nic Stone

A New York Times bestselling author, Nic Stone was born in Atlanta and after working extensively in teen mentoring and living in Israel for several years, she returned to the United States to write full-time. Her debut novel for young adults, Dear Martin, was a New York Times bestseller, a William C. Morris Award finalist and praised by global bestselling authors Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas as 'raw and gripping' and a 'must read'. She is also the author of the teen titles Odd One Out, a novel about discovering oneself, which was an NPR Best Book of the Year ...

More About Nic Stone

More Books By Nic Stone

Cover for Jackpot by Nic Stone
Cover for Dear Martin by Nic Stone
Cover for The Vanished (Shuri: A Black Panther Novel #2) by Nic Stone
View All Books By Nic Stone

Share this book