LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Never Google Heartbreak

by Emma Garcia

Never Google Heartbreak Synopsis

'I can't recommend this highly entertaining book enough - it's clever, witty and downright hilarious.' I Heart Chick LitViv's ex-fianc Rob, proposed to her three months after she slept with him - she thought it was one of those whirlwind romances you read about in magazines. Five years later, after Rob calling off the wedding for the third time, she has finally moved out. As Viv passes through the three essential stages of grief (denial, vodka, disastrous haircut), she becomes determined that it's not too late to try and get Rob back. One drunken declaration of love at an extremely inappropriate moment later, and Viv's scruffy, tequila-swilling best friend Max is there to pick up the pieces. Just when Viv's starting to realise that maybe the real thing has been under her nose all along, she makes what might just be the biggest mistake of her lifeCan love sneak up on us unexpected? What's the answer to heartbreak? And what's a girl to do when even the Internet doesn't have the answer?Never has heartbreak been so amusing... a refreshingly honest, achingly funny read for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Helen Fielding and Paige Toon. What they're saying about Never Google Heartbreak'Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk, meet Emma Garcia. Vivienne Summers may very well become your next favourite heroine and the one you will want to keep visiting over and over.' Good Books and a Cup of Tea'A genuinely likeable and very funny heroine . . . A fun read with a great leading lady.' Heat magazine'This feisty and honest story of a crazy-in-love woman is hugely funny - perfect easy reading.' Closer magazine'Her cracking pace and rapier wit, together with her robust and honest prose will be bound to win Emma Garcia a sackful of fans. Perfect for lovers of Bridesmaids and Caitlin Moran.' Red magazine online'Have you ever read a book where you've fallen in love with it after a few pages? Well, this normally happens whenever I read a book by my favourite authors: Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk, Lucy Robinson, Ali McNamara, Gemma Burgess and a few more . . . I really adored everything about NEVER GOOGLE HEARTBREAK . . . It made me laugh and cackle like a loon, made my heart swell full of love when the romantic bits kicked in . . . I can't recommend this highly entertaining book enough - it's clever, witty and downright hilarious.' I Heart Chick Lit'One for everyone who has messed up something good, and then disastrously tried to get it back . . . Brilliant' Star magazine'Hopelessly funny, this book is a classic with a modern twist' Company magazine

Book Information

ISBN: 9781909490222
Publication date: 7th March 2014
Author: Emma Garcia
Publisher: Bookouture
Format: eBook
Categories:

About Emma Garcia

More About Emma Garcia

More Books By Emma Garcia

Cover for Never Google Heartbreak by Emma Garcia
View All Books By Emma Garcia

Share this book