LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Book of Blood and Shadow

by Robin Wasserman

The Book of Blood and Shadow Synopsis

It was like a nightmare, but there was no waking up. When the night began, Nora had two best friends and a boyfriend she adored. When it ended, she had nothing but blood on her hands. Chris was dead. Adriane couldn't speak. And Max, Nora's sweet, smart, soft-spoken Prince Charming, was gone. He was also-according to the police, according to her parents, according to everyone-a murderer. Desperate to prove his innocence, Nora's determined to follow the trail of blood, no matter where it leads. But Chris's murder is just one piece in a puzzle that spans continents and centuries. Solving it may be the only way she can save her own life.

The Book of Blood and Shadow Press Reviews

Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, February 13, 2012: Readers who enjoy fast-paced, bloody, historically inflected thrillers in the vein of Dan Brown will be riveted. Review, Kirkus Reviews, December 15, 2011: Here's something refreshing--a religious-historical thriller . . . serving up shivery suspense, sans fangs or fur . . . A classy read that repays reader effort. Review, Justine Magazine, February / March 2012: A must read for fans of Revolution and The DaVinci Code . . . fast-paced and vivid. Review, A Chair, A Fireplace, and a Tea Cozy blog, SchoolLibraryJournal.com, March 28, 2012: I fell for The Book of Blood and Shadow at the first sentence . . . part of the wonder of The Book of Blood and Shadow is the twists and turns it takes . . .a favorite book read in 2012. Review, The Horn Book Magazine, March 1, 2012: This is a thorough mixture of contemporary American adolescence, the sixteenth-century occult, and atmospheric, historical substance, all dished up with a convoluted plot in DaVinci Code mode. A lushly drawn mystery of manipulation and desire. --Holly Black, author of Black Heart Genuinely thrilling. This is the historical conspiracy you've been waiting for. --Maureen Johnson, author of The Name of the Star From the Hardcover edition.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781907411441
Publication date: 10th January 2012
Author: Robin Wasserman
Publisher: ATOM an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 448 pages
Categories: Thrillers (Children's / Teenage),

About Robin Wasserman

Robin Wasserman is the author of the Seven Deadly Sins series, Hacking Harvard, and the Skinned trilogy, which bestselling author Scott Westerfeld called spellbinding. She has a master's degree in the history of science, and is fascinated by Renaissance philosophy, religion, magic, science, and the interplay among them. She lives in Brooklyn.

More About Robin Wasserman

More Books By Robin Wasserman

Cover for Girls on Fire by Robin Wasserman
Cover for Girls on Fire by Robin Wasserman
View All Books By Robin Wasserman

Share this book