My First Bible Stories Changing Pictures

by Juliet David

Part of the Changing Pictures Series

My First Bible Stories Changing Pictures Synopsis

Lift the flap on each page and watch as the sliding picture transforms! Featuring six popular Bible stories, with simple text that young children can easily understand. Each page has an illustrated prompt to cue the reader when to change from before to after scene, enabling the child to take part in the storytelling. Warmly illustrated by Pauline Siewert. Contents: Noah, Moses and the Red Sea, David and Goliath, Big Catch, Jairus's Daughter and Loaves and Fishes.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781859851739
Publication date: 21st January 2011
Author: Juliet David
Publisher: Candle Books an imprint of Lion Hudson Plc
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 12 pages
Categories: Bibles & bible stories (Children's / Teenage), Pop-up & lift-the-flap books,

About Juliet David

Juliet David has written many children's stories and Bible activity books. Her other interests include painting, music, and travel to Israel and other Bible lands. This experienced author lives in London with her family. Pauline studied Graphic Design and Illustration at Kingston University and worked in a London design studio for ten years before fulfilling her life's ambition to become a full-time illustrator of children's books. Pauline has now illustrated more than thirty books for children and loves reading, going to art galleries, travelling and collecting illustrated books - her collection threatens to take over her garden studio!

More About Juliet David

Share this book