LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Favourite Daughter

by Kaira Rouda

Favourite Daughter Synopsis

'Addictive, suspenseful and full of dark secrets!' Michele Campbell, Sunday Times bestselling author of It's Always the Husband 'A chilling glimpse behind the facade of the perfect family' Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs Parrish One of them lied. One of them died. Jane's life has become a haze of antidepressants since the tragic death of her daughter, Mary. The accident, which happened over a year ago now, destroyed their perfect family life forever. The trouble is, the more Jane thinks about that night, the more she realises that something doesn't seem right. Does her youngest daughter know more than she's letting on? What secrets is her husband still hiding from her? And why does no one trust her to be on her own? Even if it's the last thing she does, she'll find out the truth... Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Shari Lapena.

Favourite Daughter Press Reviews

Praise for Favourite Daughter: 'A chilling glimpse behind the facade of the perfect family.' Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs Parrish 'Addictive, suspenseful and full of dark secrets, with a deliciously evil villain you'll love to hate.' Michele Campbell, Sunday Times bestselling author of It's Always the Husband 'A devilishly dark delight that was equally riveting and hilarious.' Christina McDonald, author of The Night Olivia Fell 'Intense, creepy, and...a chilling story, told so well. Don't miss it!' JT Ellison, author of Lie to Me 'A smart, wickedly plotted psychological thriller.' Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author. 'Suspense at its finest.' A.F. Brady

Book Information

ISBN: 9781848456921
Publication date: 30th May 2019
Author: Kaira Rouda
Publisher: HQ an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 368 pages
Categories: Thriller / suspense, Crime & mystery,

About Kaira Rouda

Kaira Rouda lives with her family in Laguna Beach where she is a full-time writer. In the past, she has written for national and regional magazines, had her own society column in Columbus, Ohio, for more than a decade, built a national real estate franchise, wrote a business book for women entrepreneurs with Wiley, and is a magna cum laude graduate of Vanderbilt University with a BA in English. She is best-known for her award-winning novel, Here, Home, Hope and her newest novel, The Goodbye Year. Connect with her on Twitter, @KairaRouda, and on Facebook at Kaira Rouda Books. For ...

More About Kaira Rouda

More Books By Kaira Rouda

Cover for Best Day Ever by Kaira Rouda
Cover for Here, Home, Hope by Kaira Rouda
Cover for Best Day Ever by Kaira Rouda
View All Books By Kaira Rouda

Share this book