LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Reaper

by Steven Dunne

The Reaper Synopsis

A damaged detective. A case he's trying to forget. A killer who won't let him... Detective Inspector Damen Brook thinks he's left his past behind him in London. But it seems a serial killer has followed him north... Brook's seeking sanctuary. Years in the MET have left their mark - so much so that he's fled to Derby leaving behind his marriage, his teenage daughter and very nearly his sanity to wind down a once promising career in the peace of the Peak District. But one winter's night, Brook is confronted by a serial killer he hunted many years before - The Reaper - a man who slaughters families in their homes then disappears without a trace. To find this killer Brook must discover what the Reaper is doing in Derby, why he's started killing again and what, if anything, connects the butchered families. As Brook becomes entangled in a deadly game of cat and mouse, he is forced to face his own demons by confronting a past that destroyed his family and destroyed his family and nearly cost him his life... A heart-stopping thriller from a stunning new crime talent, for fans of Stuart MacBrie and Thomas Harris.

The Reaper Press Reviews

'well written and superbly plotted' Closer 'Great characterisation and natural sounding dialogue, the pace seems to bound along nicely, and there's a good thread of humour tinged with world-weary cynicism.' Authonomy, reader review 'I loved the gritty realism and the characters. The pacing is spot on too.' Authonomy, reader review 'Do not normally read crime novels, but the opening caught my eye. Anxious to read more...' Authonomy, reader review

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847561633
Publication date: 9th July 2009
Author: Steven Dunne
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 544 pages
Categories: Thriller / suspense,

About Steven Dunne

Steven Dunne has written for fun since Kent university when he first became interested in writing and performing. His primary focus was comedy. He wrote and performed sketches as well as dipping his toe into the terrifying world of stand up comedy. He is now a full time English teacher in Derby.

More About Steven Dunne

More Books By Steven Dunne

Cover for The Unquiet Grave by Steven Dunne
Cover for Gnadenmord by Steven Dunne
Cover for Todesmond by Steven Dunne
View All Books By Steven Dunne

Share this book