Paperback edition released 01/07/2021

by William McIlvanney

Part of the Laidlaw Trilogy Series

Laidlaw Synopsis

THE FIRST IN THE ORIGINAL LAIDLAW TRILOGY. WINNER OF THE CWA SILVER DAGGER. THE DARK REMAINS, Laidlaw's first case, out 2 September 2021. PRE-ORDER NOW! 'If you only read one crime novel this year, this should be it' Guardian 'A bloody good read' Val McDermid When a young woman is found brutally murdered in Kelvingrove Park, only one man stands a chance of finding her killer. Jack Laidlaw. He is a man of contrasts, ravaged by inner demons but driven by a deep compassion for the violent criminals in Glasgow's underworld. But will Laidlaw's unorthodox methods get him to the killer in time, when the victim's father is baying for blood? Acclaimed for its corrosive wit, dark themes and original maverick detective, the Laidlaw trilogy has earned the status of classic crime fiction.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781838856199
Publication date: 1st July 2021
Author: William McIlvanney
Publisher: Canongate Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 304 pages
Primary Genre Classic crime and mystery fiction

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781838856199
Publication date: 01/07/2021
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About William McIlvanney

William McIlvanney is the author of the award-winning Laidlaw trilogy, featuring Glasgow's original maverick detective. Both Laidlaw and The Papers of Tony Veitch gained Silver Daggers from the Crime Writers' Association, while the third in the series, Strange Loyalties, won the Glasgow Herald's People's Prize. He died in December 2015. Laidlaw is the first book in the Laidlaw Trilogy.

More About William McIlvanney

More Books By William McIlvanney

View All Books By William McIlvanney

Share this book