Storm Tide

Hardback edition released 14/04/2022

by Wilbur Smith, Tom Harper

Storm Tide Synopsis

BOOK 19 OF THE BESTSELLING EPIC HISTORICAL SAGA OF THE COURTNEY FAMILY, FROM WILBUR SMITH. BOOK 3 IN THE TIGER'S PREY SEQUENCE. Multimillion copy bestselling author Wilbur Smith returns with a brand-new historical epic, set against the backdrop of the American revolution. The Courtney family is torn apart as three generations fight on opposing sides of a terrible war that will change the face of the world forever. 'Best Historical Novelist' Stephen King 'Wilbur Smith is one of those benchmarks against whom others are compared' The Times 1774. Rob Courtney has spent his whole life in a quiet trading outpost on the east coast of Africa, dreaming of a life of adventure at sea. When his grandfather Jim dies, Rob takes his chance and stows away on a ship as it sails to England, with only the family heirloom, the Neptune Sword, to his name. Arriving in London, Rob is seduced by the charms of the big city and soon finds himself desperate and penniless. That is until the navy comes calling and Rob is sent across the Atlantic on a ship to join the war against the rebellious American colonists. But on the other side of the Atlantic, unbeknownst to Rob, his distant cousins Cal and Aidan Courtney are leading a campaign against the British. Their one desire is American independence, and they are determined to drive the British out of America - by whatever means necessary. . . A powerful new historical thriller by the master of adventure fiction, Wilbur Smith, of families divided and a country on the brink of revolution.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781838775575
Publication date: 14th April 2022
Author: Wilbur Smith, Tom Harper
Publisher: Zaffre
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 464 pages
Primary Genre Historical adventure fiction

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781838775575
Publication date: 14/04/2022
Format: Hardback

View All Editions

About Wilbur Smith, Tom Harper

Wilbur Smith (Author) Wilbur Smith was born in Central Africa in 1933. He became a full-time writer in 1964 following the success of When the Lion Feeds, and has since published over forty global bestsellers, including the Courtney Series, the Ballantyne Series, the Egyptian Series, the Hector Cross Series and many successful standalone novels, all meticulously researched on his numerous expeditions worldwide. A worldwide phenomenon, his readership built up over fifty-five years of writing, establishing him as one of the most successful and impressive brand authors in the world. The establishment of the Wilbur & Niso Smith Foundation in 2015 cemented Wilbur's passion for ...

More About Wilbur Smith, Tom Harper

More Books By Wilbur Smith, Tom Harper

Storm Tide
Storm Tide
View All Books By Wilbur Smith, Tom Harper

Share this book