10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Matter of Murder

View All Editions

£3.99

This book will be delivered to your inbox immediately after payment. Some country restrictions apply.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Matter of Murder Synopsis

Campbell and Carter are back, in their toughest case yet.Two years ago, Miff Ferguson chose to opt out of the rat race. Since then he's been living rough and happily so. Until now. For as the first signs of winter approach, everything in his life is uprooted.While looking for shelter, Miff stumbles across the corpse of a young woman in a dilapidated warehouse. Quickly realising he is not alone, and has been spotted, Miff becomes embroiled in a game of cat-and-mouse with a killer that forces him to abandon his life and take refuge with his aunt and uncle in the village of Weston St Ambrose.But despite his best efforts to lie low, trouble seems to follow him everywhere, and when another dead body is discovered at a local farm, it's clear Miff is not free from danger.With the clock ticking, Inspector Jess Campbell and Superintendent Ian Carter must join forces with the team of police at Bamford to piece together the puzzle before another innocent life is lostA Matter of Murder is the seventh Cotswold village crime novel in Ann Granger's Campbell and Carter series, perfect for fans of Midsomer Murders, James Runcie and M. C. Beaton.Praise for Ann Granger'Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' The Times'This engrossing story looks like the start of a highly enjoyable series' Scotsman'Her usual impeccable plotting is fully in place' Good Book Guide

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781800321205
Publication date: 30th July 2020
Author: Ann Granger
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Format: Ebook (Epub)
Pagination: 352 pages
Series: A Campbell and Carter Mystery
Genres: Crime and Mystery
Crime and Mystery: Cosy Mystery
Crime and mystery: police procedural
Thriller and Suspense