LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Perfect Stranger A twisting, compulsive read perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn

by Megan Miranda

The Perfect Stranger A twisting, compulsive read perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn Synopsis

What happens when your best friend becomes your worst nightmare... Having reached a dead end in Boston, failed journalist Leah Stevens needs a change. When she runs into an old friend, Emmy Grey, who is moving to rural Pennsylvania, Leah decides to join her. But their fresh start is quickly threatened when a woman with an eerie resemblance to Leah is assaulted by the lake, and Emmy disappears days later. Determined to find Emmy, Leah helps Detective Kyle Donovan to investigate her friend's life for clues. But with no friends, family or digital footprint, the police begin to suspect that there is no Emmy Grey. Forced to question her version of reality and to save herself, Leah must uncover the truth - no matter how dark or terrible it may be...

The Perfect Stranger A twisting, compulsive read perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn Press Reviews

'Both [Gillian] Flynn's and Miranda's main characters also reclaim the right of female characters to be more than victim or femme fatale... All the Missing Girls is set to become one of the best books of 2016.' --Los Angeles Review of Books 'Are you paying attention? You'll need to be; this thriller will test your brain with its reverse chronological structure, and it's a page-turner to boot.' --ELLE 'Intricately plotted...Ms. Miranda brings heightened suspense and a twist to this familiar scenario by telling the story, which unfolds over 15 days, in reverse chronological order.' --New York Times 'All the Missing Girls is the archetypal murder mystery, the kind it seems like everyone has been hungry for since Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl and Paula Hawkins's Girl on a Train.' --Cosmopolitan.com * Praise for ALL THE MISSING GIRLS * All the Missing Girls is a smart, suspenseful, and emotionally complex thriller... Lock the doors, turn off the phone, and read until the last satisfying page. * Alafair Burke, New York Times bestselling author of The Ex, praise for All The Missing Girls * A twisty, compulsive read, I loved it. * Ruth Ware, author of In a Dark, Dark Wood, praise for All The Missing Girls *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781786492906
Publication date: 5th July 2018
Author: Megan Miranda
Publisher: Corvus an imprint of Atlantic Books
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 352 pages
Categories: Thriller / suspense, Crime & mystery,

About Megan Miranda

Megan Miranda is the author of the bestseller ALL THE MISSING GIRLS. She has also written several books for young adults. She grew up in New Jersey, graduated from MIT, and lives in North Carolina with her husband and two children. THE PERFECT STRANGER is her second novel of psychological suspense. Follow @MeganLMiranda on Twitter and Instagram, or @AuthorMeganMiranda on Facebook. www.meganmiranda.com

More About Megan Miranda

More Books By Megan Miranda

Cover for The Last House Guest by Megan Miranda
Cover for The Perfect Stranger by Megan Miranda
Cover for All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda
View All Books By Megan Miranda

Share this book