LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Wilde Women

by Louise Pentland

Part of the Robin Wilde Series

Wilde Women Synopsis

The funny and feelgood new novel from Louise Pentland - perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Giovanna Fletcher and Lindsey Kelk. 'Gorgeously warm and relatable - I loved being in Robin Wilde's world!' Paige Toon 'I'm in love with Robin Wilde and can't believe it's time to say goodbye' Lindsey Kelk * * * Meet Robin Wilde: mum, newly-appointed official girlfriend, make-up artist extraordinaire and general plate-spinning, life-juggling, balance-seeking badass. Or so I like to think. Everything seems to be slotting into place, not just for me but for my close-knit little world of friends and family too. Yet despite all that, I still feel like I'm blagging it. Although our lives sound great on paper, cracks are beginning to show. My best friend Lacey is struggling to bond with her baby, my lovely Auntie Kath suddenly seems distant and my daughter Lyla is finding it hard to adapt to having a man in our lives. I love that for once everybody is depending on me, but I'm starting to feel a bit overwhelmed - it's like I have too many tabs open in my brain. Now I've been asked to go to the States for work, and it seems like the getaway we all need. Look out New York, me and my girls are on our way! But will the city that never sleeps make or break us? * * * This is what you've been saying about the Robin Wilde books: 'Amazing' 'Had me gripped from start to end' 'I just loved it so much' 'So real, so relatable, so inspiring' 'Uplifting, touching and very true to life' 'Witty and heart-warming' Praise for the Robin Wilde books: 'Warm, engaging . . . [Robin Wilde] is a chatty winning yet poignant heroine' SOPHIE KINSELLA 'I fell in love with Robin and her family before the end of the first page . . . A fabulous mix of escapism and relatability, this is a hug of a book' DAISY BUCHANAN 'Wonderfully written and full of humour. Funny, heartfelt, tender and empowering' GIOVANNA FLETCHER 'Hilarious, moving and extremely well written' SUNDAY TIMES STYLE 'If it's great big belly laughs you're after, then meet Robin Wilde' FABULOUS MAGAZINE Can't wait to read more from Louise Pentland? Look out for her new non-fiction book, MumLife: What Nobody Ever Tells You About Being A Mum. Search 9781788702928.

Wilde Women Press Reviews

Gorgeously warm and relatable - I loved being in Robin Wilde's world! * Paige Toon, on Wilde Women * Louise is a beautiful writer and has created a world in which I want to hide away forever. I'm in love with Robin Wilde and can't believe it's time to say goodbye. I wish we were all Wilde women! May we know them, raise them and read them * Lindsey Kelk, on Wilde Women * If you want a light but layered book to take on holiday, Wilde Women touches on everything from motherhood and depression, to the importance of friendships and the pressures of modern womanhood. It'll make you laugh, then cry, then laugh again! Thank god for sisterhood * Magic FM Bookclub * The latest adventures of Robin Wilde is sure to be a hit with Louise Pentland's many fans. Witty, fun, and full of warmth that will leave you with the feel good factor. * Frost Magazine * You'll love this funny, warm and relatable read * Fabulous magazine * Full of hope and courage and sisterhood * Emma B, Magic FM * Totally hilarious, this boasts a refreshingly relatable view of just how tough motherhood can be * 'Read of the Week' - Heat magazine *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781785769306
Publication date: 25th July 2019
Author: Louise Pentland
Publisher: Zaffre
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 400 pages
Categories: Romance, Fiction & related items,

About Louise Pentland

LOUISE PENTLAND is the Sunday Times bestselling author of the Wilde trilogy. She's the number one parenting vlogger in the UK, with 8 million combined followers across her social platforms. Louise is the host of the motherhood podcast Mothers' Meeting, she writes a monthly column for Mother & Baby magazine, and was crowned the Number 1 Mumfluencer in the magazine in 2019. Louise has filmed with the Pope at the Vatican to discuss the challenges facing young people today and HRH Prince Charles and HRH The Duchess of Cornwall to support Bookstart to encourage childhood literacy.

More About Louise Pentland

More Books By Louise Pentland

Cover for Wilde Women by Louise Pentland
Cover for Life with a Sprinkle of Glitter by Louise Pentland
Cover for MumLife  by Louise Pentland
View All Books By Louise Pentland

Share this book