LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Treasure Trove

by Alistair Lavers

Treasure Trove Synopsis

Treasure Trove is a joyous romp of a comedy novel taking place in a Yorkshire seaside town and revolving around a whole host of amusing characters of questionable integrity and their search for ancient treasure. It's 1983 and Easter weekend dawns in the upmarket town of Whitborough-on-Sea, but events unfolding behind the scenes conspire to ruin any prospect of a prosperous and peaceful holiday. A Spanish Armada treasure is discovered - and lost. An ancient curse is reawakened and the town's adopted ship is sunk by a civil war cannonball. Though these three incidents appear unconnected, they are the start of a wider catastrophe that befalls the authorities and the forces of law and order. Who are the architects behind this orgy of violence, sabotage and destruction? Russian saboteurs, the IRA or local criminals?Treasure Trove is the first book in the Whitborough series, and is a laugh-out-loud novel that will appeal to fans of Tom Sharpe's novels, David Croft and Jim Perry.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781784626594
Publication date: 28th November 2015
Author: Alistair Lavers
Publisher: Troubador Publishing Ltd Matador
Format: eBook
Categories:

About Alistair Lavers

More About Alistair Lavers

More Books By Alistair Lavers

Cover for Witches Brew by Alistair Lavers
View All Books By Alistair Lavers

Share this book