Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Darkshines Seven

by Russell Mardell

Darkshines Seven Synopsis

Great Britain has broken. The government has imploded and rioting and anarchy have been commonplace for a long time. In the fallen cities and the desolate countryside, people cling to new lives, found and forged amidst the chaos. Stepping into the void of power, a mysterious group known only as 'The Party' are attempting to restore order however they can. Eighteen year old Mia Hennessey, along with her faithful dog Blarney, walks the empty roads and lives her life in the broken cities. Hunted by The Party and haunted by a place called Bleeker Hill, Mia finds herself strangely drawn to the outskirts of City 17, a dangerous place where her past and present will collide, and a dark and deadly mystery will slowly unravel. As a cold-blooded assassin closes in and The Party start to set their traps, Mia, Blarney and five strangers find themselves bound together by an old nightmare. A horror born from a place called Darkshines...

Book Information

ISBN: 9781784626440
Publication date: 30th July 2015
Author: Russell Mardell
Publisher: Troubador Publishing Ltd Matador
Format: eBook

About Russell Mardell

More About Russell Mardell

More Books By Russell Mardell

Cover for Cold Calling by Russell Mardell
Cover for Cold Calling by Russell Mardell
Cover for Bleeker Hill by Russell Mardell
View All Books By Russell Mardell

Share this book