Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Brotherton Poetry Prize Anthology

by Simon Armitage

Brotherton Poetry Prize Anthology Synopsis

The University of Leeds has a long tradition of engagement with poets, many of whom have been members of staff or creative writing fellows. Its Brotherton Library houses the archives of several outstanding contemporary poets and its Poetry Centre celebrates this rich heritage with a new generation of poets. The Brotherton Poetry Prize is the University's latest expression of commitment to poetry as a living art.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781784109233
Publication date: 26th March 2020
Author: Simon Armitage
Publisher: Carcanet Press Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 88 pages
Categories: Poetry anthologies (various poets),

About Simon Armitage

Simon Armitage is a British poet, playwright and novelist. He is Professor of Poetry at the University of Leeds and is the current UK Poet Laureate. His poetry collections include The Dead Sea Poems (1995), Killing Time (1999), Universal Home Doctor (2002), The Shout: Selected Poems (2005), Tyrannosaurus Rex Versus The Corduroy Kid (2006), The Not Dead (2008), Out of the Blue (2008) and Seeing Stars (2010).

More About Simon Armitage

More Books By Simon Armitage

Cover for Walking Home by Simon Armitage
Cover for Seeing Stars by Simon Armitage
View All Books By Simon Armitage

Share this book