LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Sister of Mine

by Laurie Petrou

Sister of Mine Synopsis

For fans of Sarah Pinborough and Liane Moriarty comes a taut domestic suspense about the lies we tell to hold our lives together. Sisters, like secrets, are best kept close.Penny and Hattie, orphaned sisters in a small town, are best friends, bound together to the point of knots. But Penny, at the mercy of her brutal husband, is desperate for a fresh start. Willing to do anything for her older sister, Hattie agrees to help. A match is struck and a fire burns Penny's marriage to the ground. With her husband gone, Penny is free, and the sisters, it seems, get away with murder. But freedom comes at a cost. More than a year after the fire, a charming young man comes to town. Hattie and Penny quickly bring him into the fold and into their hearts but their love for him threatens the delicate balance. Soon long-held resentments, sibling rivalry, and debts unpaid boil over, and the bonds of sisterhood begin to snap. As one little lie grows into the next, the sisters' secrets will unravel, eroding their lives until only a single, horrible truth remains: You owe me. A compelling novel of suspense from a talented new voice, Sister of Mine asks us to consider the bonds of family, what it takes to commit the unthinkable, and how far you'll go to protect the ones you love.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781683317197
Publication date: 7th August 2018
Author: Laurie Petrou
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Crooked Lane Books
Format: eBook
Categories: Thriller / suspense,

About Laurie Petrou

More About Laurie Petrou

More Books By Laurie Petrou

Cover for Sister Of Mine by Laurie Petrou
View All Books By Laurie Petrou

Share this book