Deception Cove

Paperback edition released 30/05/2019

by Owen Laukkanen

Deception Cove Synopsis

One of Kirkus Reviews' Top 100 Books of 2019 A compelling new thriller for fans of CJ Box and David Baldacci. Jess Winslow is a former US Marine struggling to adjust to civilian life after the horrors of Afghanistan. All she has in the world is her black and white pitbull mix, Lucy. Mason Burke trained Lucy for the service animal program while serving fifteen years in prison. Lucy helped keep him sane; now he'll stop at nothing to keep her safe. So when a corrupt deputy sheriff takes Lucy hostage over a package Jess's late husband allegedly stole, newly-released Mason promises to help. But saving Lucy and finding the package is only the start. Soon Mason and Jess are caught up in someone else's private war. Will they be able to trust each other and face their demons in time to save themselves? Deception Cove is a gripping story of survival and redemption set against the beautiful and dangerous coastline of the Pacific Northwest.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781529309195
Publication date: 30th May 2019
Author: Owen Laukkanen
Publisher: Mulholland Books an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 384 pages
Primary Genre Thriller and Suspense

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781529309201
Publication date: 23/07/2020
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781529309195
Publication date: 30/05/2019
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Owen Laukkanen

Owen Laukkanen's Stevens and Windermere novels have been nominated for the Anthony, Barry, Edgar and Thriller Awards. A graduate of the University of British Columbia's Creative Writing program, Laukkanen spent three years in the world of professional poker reporting before turning to fiction. He currently lives in Vancouver with his dog, Lucy.

More About Owen Laukkanen

More Books By Owen Laukkanen

Deception Cove
Deception Cove
Deception Cove
View All Books By Owen Laukkanen

Share this book