LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Mortality Doctrine Series: The Complete Trilogy

by James Dashner

Mortality Doctrine Series: The Complete Trilogy Synopsis

From James Dashner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Maze Runner series, comes the complete collection of all three books in the bestselling Mortality Doctrine series The Eye of Minds, The Rule of Thoughts, and The Game of Lives. This edge-of-your-seat cyber-adventure trilogy is the perfect gift for fans of Marie Lu and Brandon Sanderson. The VirtNet offers total mind and body immersion, and the more hacking skills you have, the more fun it is. Why bother following the rules when it's so easy to break them? But some rules were made for a reason. Some technology is too dangerous to fool with. And one gamer has been doing exactly that, with murderous results. The government knows that to catch a hacker, you need a hacker. And they've been watching Michael. If he accepts their challenge, Michael will need to go off the VirtNet grid, to the back alleys and corners of the system human eyes have never seenand it's possible that the line between game and reality will be blurred forever. Also look for James Dashner's Maze Runner series The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, The Kill Order, and The Fever Code. The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Praise for the Mortality Doctrine Series: ';Dashner takes full advantage of theMatrix-esque potential for asking ';what is real.'' io9.com ';Set in a world taken over by virtual reality gaming, the series perfectly capture[s] Dashner's hallmarks for inventiveness, teen dialogue and an ability to add twists and turns like no other author.' MTV.com ';A brilliant, visceral, gamified mash-up of The Matrix and Inception, guaranteed to thrill even the non-gaming crowd.' Christian Science Monitor

Book Information

ISBN: 9781524771904
Publication date: 29th August 2017
Author: James Dashner
Publisher: Random House Children's Books Delacorte Press
Format: eBook
Categories:

About James Dashner

More About James Dashner

More Books By James Dashner

Cover for The Maze Runner by James Dashner
View All Books By James Dashner

Share this book