LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Moon Sister

by Lucinda Riley

Part of the The Seven Sisters Series

The Moon Sister Synopsis

The Moon Sister is the fifth epic story in the Seven Sisters series by Lucinda Riley. After the death of her father - Pa Salt, an elusive billionaire who adopted his six daughters from around the globe - Tiggy D'Apliese , trusting her instincts, moves to the remote wilds of Scotland. There she takes a job doing what she loves; caring for animals on the vast and isolated Kinnaird estate, employed by the enigmatic and troubled Laird, Charlie Kinnaird. Her decision alters her future irrevocably when Chilly, an ancient gipsy who has lived for years on the estate, tells her that not only does she possess a sixth sense, passed down from her ancestors, but it was foretold long ago that he would be the one to send her back home to Granada in Spain ... In the shadow of the magnificent Alhambra, Tiggy discovers her connection to the fabled gypsy community of Sacromonte, who were forced to flee their homes during the civil war, and to 'La Candela' the greatest flamenco dancer of her generation. From the Scottish Highlands and Spain, to South America and New York, Tiggy follows the trail back to her own exotic but complex past. And under the watchful eye of a gifted gypsy bruja she begins to embrace her own talent for healing. But when fate takes a hand, Tiggy must decide whether to stay with her new-found family or return to Kinnaird, and Charlie . . . The Moon Sister follows The Seven Sisters, The Storm Sister, The Shadow Sister and The Pearl Sister.

The Moon Sister Press Reviews

The Pearl Sister is a well written family drama filled with love and loss, determination, culture and loyalty . . . I anxiously await the next installment. * Just one more chapter, USA (on The Pearl Sister) * The prose is expressive, eloquent, and heartfelt. The characters are complex, genuine, and endearing. And the plot is a compelling, heartwarming saga filled with familial drama, introspection, love, loss, grief, determination, passion, and loyalty. * What's Better than Books, USA (on The Pearl Sister) * Without a doubt, this series is going down as one of my favorites . . . I fall more in love not only with the D'Apliese family, but also with Lucinda's writing. * Always with a Book, USA (on The Pearl Sister) * Ceci is a remarkable character, of difficult, confused, possessive, complex and at the same time completely captivating genius. A great paradox. * Prosa Magica, Brazil (on The Pearl Sister) * The Seven Sisters series is getting better with each book, and we fall in love with each sister as they start the journey to find out their true heritage . . . The Pearl Sister captivates you from the first page with its breath-taking plot. * Bookliterati (on The Pearl Sister) * An explosive cocktail for delicate and curious palates. * La Petita Libreria, Spain (on The Pearl Sister) * The excitement and anticipation of a new novel from Riley for me must be comparable to how the fans of J K Rowling felt each time a new Harry Potter book was released ...this series is without the best thing Lucinda has written. * Shaz's Book Bliog (on The Pearl Sister) * With a mix of Lucinda's Riley's talent for capturing the reader's imagination in yet another spellbinding tale, along with the painstaking historical research at the heart of each novel in the series, Lucinda paints another epic tale of love, loss and discovery. * My Weekly (on The Pearl Sister) * The Pearl Sisteris absolutely wonderful [...] Lucinda enthrals and mesmerises as she weaves the modern and the historical settings together so finely there's not a crack to be found in either the plot or the pacing. * Random Things Through my Letterbox (on The Pearl Sister) * Marketing Reviews 32 Riley's meticulous research and attention to detail immerse readers in historical background and bring CeCe and Kitty to life. Fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley's previous novels will adore this. * Booklist (on The Pearl Sister) * Every corner of the world has become a thrilling new adventure with master storyteller Lucinda Riley [...] Told through a breath-taking panorama of captivating stories, their fates and fortunes are painted on a broad canvas and all created from a vast sweep of the imagination. * Lancashire Evening Post (on The Pearl Sister) * Spanning continents and decades, this is a well-researched and compelling novel on an epic scale. * Sunday Express (on The Pearl Sister) * This is like going on a fantastic literary holiday - a magical mystery tour of hope and dreams [...] The locations evocative, the descriptions exquisite and the story woven like ribbons through time and history. I was transported to a world of amazement as well as art. * The Book Trail (on The Pearl Sister) * Lucinda paints another epic tale of love, loss and discovery -- My Weekly (on The Pearl Sister) Delicious reading -- Daily Mail (on The Pearl Sister)

Book Information

ISBN: 9781509840106
Publication date: 29th October 2018
Author: Lucinda Riley
Publisher: Macmillan an imprint of Pan Macmillan
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 400 pages
Categories: Adult & contemporary romance, Historical romance, Historical fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Lucinda Riley

Lucinda Riley was born in Ireland, and after an early career as an actress in film, theatre and television, wrote her first book aged twenty-four. Her books have been translated into over thirty languages and sold over ten million copies worldwide. She is a Sunday Times and New York Timesbestselling author. Lucinda is currently writing The Seven Sisters series, which tells the story of adopted sisters and is based allegorically on the mythology of the famous star constellation. The first four books, The Seven Sisters, The Storm Sister, The Shadow Sister and The Pearl Sister have all been No.1 bestsellers ...

More About Lucinda Riley

More Books By Lucinda Riley

Cover for The Butterfly Room by Lucinda Riley
Cover for The Butterfly Room by Lucinda Riley
Cover for The Moon Sister by Lucinda Riley
View All Books By Lucinda Riley

Share this book