Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Cradle Will Fall

by Clare Donoghue

Cradle Will Fall Synopsis

The Cradle Will Fall is a short story written by Clare Donoghue, the author of Never Look Back, No Place to Die and Trust No One. It is a prequel to her crime series, featuring Jane Bennett and DI Lockyer.You never forget your first case . . .Police Constable Jane Bennett is back on the beat after a spell away from the force.Working with the Serious Case Team, she's witnessed some of the worst crimes and endured them all. With her eye on promotion, Jane attends each call-out without complaint, determined to show her superiors her dedication. However, nothing could prepare her for this next case.Behind the ordinary facade of someone's home, she discovers a truly chilling scene. While her male colleagues flake beside her, Jane shows she is made of sterner stuff and manages to impress DI Lockyer. It is an incident that will change both of their careers, as an indomitable partnership is formed . . .

Book Information

ISBN: 9781509814855
Publication date: 25th February 2016
Author: Clare Donoghue
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pan
Format: eBook

About Clare Donoghue

More About Clare Donoghue

More Books By Clare Donoghue

Cover for Never Look Back DI Mike Lockyer Book 1 by Clare Donoghue
Cover for The Night Stalker by Clare Donoghue
Cover for Trust No One by Clare Donoghue
View All Books By Clare Donoghue

Share this book