LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

I Am Death

by Chris Carter

I Am Death Synopsis

In Top 10 Sunday Times (UK) bestselling author Chris Carters electrifying follow-up to his chilling (Daily Mail) thriller An Evil Mind, the LAPDs Ultra Violent Crimes Unit lead detective, Robert Hunter, races to stop a serial killer whose past secrets rival those of Hunters himself.Seven days after being abducted, the body of a twenty-year-old woman is found on a grassy area by the Los Angeles International Airport. She has been left with her limbs stretched out and spread apart, placing her in a five-point human star. The autopsy reveals that she has been tortured and murdered in a bizarre way but the surprises dont end there. The killer likes to play, and he left something behind for the cops to find. Detective Robert Hunter is assigned to the case but almost immediately a second body turns up. Detective Hunter quickly realizes that he is chasing a monstera predator whose past hides a terrible secret, whose desire to hurt people and thirst for murder can never be quenchedfor he is DEATH. Fast-paced, action-packed, and filled with suspense, I Am Death is perfect for fans of Jeffery Deaver, Thomas Harris, and Chelsea Cain.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781508237976
Publication date: 30th May 2017
Author: Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Simon & Schuster Audio
Format: eBook
Categories: Thriller / suspense,

About Chris Carter

More About Chris Carter

More Books By Chris Carter

Cover for Written in Blood by Chris Carter
Cover for Hunting Evil by Chris Carter
Cover for Gallery of the Dead by Chris Carter
View All Books By Chris Carter

Share this book