Masterpieces of Mystery

by Anna Katharine Green

Masterpieces of Mystery Synopsis

Stories of murder and mayhem from the first lady of American mysteryMasterpieces of Mystery is a scintillating collection of suspenseful tales from pioneering author Anna Katharine Green, one of the first female writers of detective fiction. Tantalizingly tangled plots and unpredictable revelations abound: A young housewife left home alone on Christmas Eve worries about the threat of robbery when a stranger knocks at her door; a daughter checks in to Three Forks Tavern with her mother, only to awaken to find her mother missing and declared dead in the nearby woods; a valuable jewel is stolen at a society ball filled with duplicitous debutantes and dashing gentlemen; and a specter that haunts the apartment of a husband and wife, which may be a good spirit or a harbinger of doom. This collection includes the classic stories ';Room No. 3,' ';The Staircase at Heart's Delight,' ';The Grey Lady,' ';The House in the Mist,' and more. This ebook has been professionally proofread to ensure accuracy and readability on all devices.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781497679474
Publication date: 28th October 2014
Author: Anna Katharine Green
Publisher: Road Road
Format: eBook
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Anna Katharine Green

More About Anna Katharine Green

Share this book