Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

What's a Girl Gotta Do?

by Sparkle Hayter

What's a Girl Gotta Do? Synopsis

Arthur Ellis Award Winner: The ';flat-out funny' first mystery in the series featuring a newly single reporter trying to clear herself of murder (Publishers Weekly). Meet Robin Hudson. Dumped by her husband, she's been demoted to third-string reporter at New York's All News Network. Her downstairs neighbor thinks she's a hooker. Louise Bryant, her finicky cat, refuses to chow down on anything but stir-fry. Now Robin's being blackmailed by a late-night caller who knows her childhood nickname and other personal stuff, like whom she gave her virginity to. What could be worse? Being the prime suspect in the bludgeoning death of her mystery callerthat's what. In life, he was a PI who had the skinny on everyone. Now, while Robin is undercover investigating a suspicious sperm bank, she must also find the killer and clear her name. In her downtime, she's amusing herself with her hot new boy toy, who may not be Mr. Right but could be Mr. Close Enough. When someone else is murdered, Robin races to break the story before she makes headlines againas the next victim. The Robin Hudson Mystery series is a winner of the Sherlock Award for Best Comic Detective.Whats a Girl Gotta Do? is the 1st book in the Robin Hudson Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781497678316
Publication date: 18th November 2014
Author: Sparkle Hayter
Publisher: Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller
Format: eBook
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Sparkle Hayter

More About Sparkle Hayter

Share this book