LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Bone Seeker

by M. J. McGrath

Bone Seeker Synopsis

The intrepid Edie Kiglatuk discovers one of her female students dead in a toxic Arctic lake. In the third novel in this highly praised mystery series that will appeal to fans of The Killing, Top of the Lake, and The Bridge, Edie Kiglatuk is working as a summer school teacher in the Canadian Arctic. When one of her female students is found dead in nearby Lake Turngaluk, Edie enlists the help of Sergeant Derek Palliser to pursue the case, promising the girl's Inuit family that they will uncover the truth. Meanwhile, lawyer Sonia Gutierrez investigates the toxicity of the lake and suspects that there might be a larger conspiracy involved. As the three clamber over rocky terrain under twenty-four-hour daylight, they start to unearth secrets long frozen over-risking their own lives in the process. With stunning prose, M. J. McGrath delivers another thrill ride through a hauntingly beautiful landscape.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781483001449
Publication date: 24th July 2014
Author: M. J. McGrath
Publisher: Blackstone Audio Blackstone Audio
Format: eBook
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About M. J. McGrath

More About M. J. McGrath

More Books By M. J. McGrath

Cover for White Heat by M. J. McGrath
View All Books By M. J. McGrath

Share this book