Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Changing Power of the British Monarchy

by Ben Hubbard

Part of the Aspects of British History Beyond 1066 Series

The Changing Power of the British Monarchy Synopsis

This book describes the changing power of the British monarchy, from William the Conqueror in 1066 to the present day. Organized by royal dynasties and highlighting the reigns of particular monarchs such as King John, Henry VIII, Queen Anne and Queen Victoria, readers can learn about the changing fortunes and power struggles between monarchs and their people. With topic fact boxes containing information that enhances or reinforces the text and fun Regal Facts boxes, plus a timeline and small family trees, this book provides young readers with a fascinating insight into the history of the British monarchy.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781474741361
Publication date: 7th September 2017
Author: Ben Hubbard
Publisher: Raintree an imprint of Capstone Global Library Ltd
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 32 pages
Categories: History & the past: general interest (Children's / Teenage),

About Ben Hubbard

Ben Hubbard is an author of nonfiction for children and adults.

More About Ben Hubbard

Share this book