Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Earth's Children Omnibus

by Jean M. Auel

Earth's Children Omnibus Synopsis

A true publishing phenomenon, Jean M. Auel's prehistoric odyssey is one of the best-loved sagas of our time. Leave 21st century London and go back to Ice Age Europe. Follow Ayla, a Cro-Magnon child who loses her parents in an earthquake and is adopted by a tribe of Neanderthal, the Clan. See how the Clan's wary suspicion is gradually transformed into acceptance of this girl, so different from them, under the guidance of its medicine woman Iza and its wise holy man Creb. Immerse yourself in a world dictated by the demands of survival in a hostile environment, and be swept away in an epic tale of love, identity and struggle.All six parts of the legendary Earth's Children series are brought together in this eBook omnibusTHE CLAN OF THE CAVE BEARTHE VALLEY OF HORSESTHE MAMMOTH HUNTERSTHE PLAINS OF PASSAGETHE SHELTERS OF STONETHE LAND OF PAINTED CAVESJean Auel combines her brilliant narrative skills and appealing characters with a remarkable re-creation of the way life was lived thousands of years ago, rendering the terrain, dwelling places, longings, beliefs, creativity and daily lives of Ice Age Europeans as real to the reader as today's news.'Among modern epic spinners, Auel has few peers.' - Kirkus Reviews

Book Information

ISBN: 9781473634121
Publication date: 17th December 2015
Author: Jean M. Auel
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Hodder & Stoughton
Format: eBook

About Jean M. Auel

More About Jean M. Auel

More Books By Jean M. Auel

Cover for The Land of Painted Caves by Jean M. Auel
View All Books By Jean M. Auel

Share this book