Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

The Identicals The perfect beach read from the 'Queen of the Summer Novel' (People)

by Elin Hilderbrand

The Identicals The perfect beach read from the 'Queen of the Summer Novel' (People) Synopsis

'The Queen of the Summer Novel' (People) The ultimate summertime reading for fans of Jane Green and Roisin Meaney. Nantucket is only two and a half hours away from Martha's Vineyard by ferry. But the two islands might as well be worlds apart for a set of identical twin sisters who have been at odds for years. Just because twins look exactly the same doesn't mean they're anything alike - and Tabitha and Harper Frost have spent their whole lives trying to prove this point. When a family crisis forces them to band together - or at least appear to - the twins come to realise that the special bond that they share is more important than the resentments that have driven them apart. A story of new loves, old battles, and a threat that gives a whole new meaning to the term sibling rivalry, The Identicals is Elin Hilderbrand at her page-turning best.

The Identicals The perfect beach read from the 'Queen of the Summer Novel' (People) Press Reviews

The queen regent of the easy-breezy summer read * New York Post * Signifies the start of summer to readers * The Book Reporter * 'A gem of a summer read with a glamorous location, elite lifestyle, and Hilderbrand's appealing take on the constant stress that fills the lives of women everywhere' * Booklist on A SUMMER AFFAIR * 'This book was a great read - you really care what happens to the characters. Perfect holiday reading. I didn't want to put it down' * Candis on BAREFOOT * An honest, raw tale of friendship and love * Cosmopolitan on THE CASTAWAYS * So deliciously addictive that it will be the 'It' beach book of the summer * Kirkus Review on THE ISLAND * It provides a pacey read, with colourful characters that have fascinating motivations. I couldn't get them out of my head for days * Sunday Express on SILVER GIRL * 'Takes the chick-lit trope of reclaimed friendship and updates it with a timely twist . . . Hilderbrand throws in a handful of plot twists that bounce the story along . . . SILVER GIRL [is] the kind of safe investment beachgoers should adore' * Boston Globe * Elin Hilderbrand might as well be the queen of the beach read . . . [THE RUMOUR] is nothing short of a gift. * Glamour USA * The Queen of the Summer Novel * People *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781473611238
Publication date: 13th June 2017
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Ltd an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 432 pages
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Elin Hilderbrand

Elin Hilderbrand has a twin brother who is not a bestselling novelist. She does her best writing on the beaches of Nantucket as well as on the charming streets of Beacon Hill, in Boston. She has three magical children who beg her not to sing along to the radio or dance in public. The Identicals is her nineteenth novel. You can visit Elin's website at www.elinhilderbrand.net, follow her on Twitter @elinhilderbrand or find out more on her Facebook page www.facebook.com/ElinHilderbrand.

More About Elin Hilderbrand

More Books By Elin Hilderbrand

Cover for Beautiful Day by Elin Hilderbrand
View All Books By Elin Hilderbrand

Share this book