LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Plumberry School of Comfort Food

by Cathy Bramley

Plumberry School of Comfort Food Synopsis

The Plumberry School of Comfort Food by Cathy Bramley was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one audiobook read by Colleen Prendergast.Verity Bloom hasn't been interested in cooking anything more complicated than the perfect fish finger sandwich, ever since she lost her best friend and baking companion two years ago. But an opportunity to help a friend lands her right back in the heart of the kitchen. The Plumberry School of Comfort Food is due to open in a few weeks' time and needs the kind of great ideas that only Verity could cook up. And with new friendships bubbling and a sprinkling of romance in the mix, Verity finally begins to feel like she's home. But when tragedy strikes at the very heart of the cookery school, can Verity find the magic ingredient for Plumberry while still writing her own recipe for happiness?A heartwarming and romantic story certain to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.Your favourite authors have loved reading bestselling Cathy Bramley:'Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns' Trisha Ashley'Engaging characters and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!' Katie Fforde'Full of joy and fun' Milly Johnson

Book Information

ISBN: 9781473554627
Publication date: 20th July 2017
Author: Cathy Bramley
Publisher: Transworld Transworld Digital
Format: eBook
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Cathy Bramley

More About Cathy Bramley

More Books By Cathy Bramley

Cover for The Lemon Tree Cafe by Cathy Bramley
Cover for The Plumberry School of Comfort Food by Cathy Bramley
Cover for Wickham Hall by Cathy Bramley
View All Books By Cathy Bramley

Share this book