LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Mother's Choice

by Val Wood

Mother's Choice Synopsis

Random House presents the audiobook edition of A Mother's Choice by Val Wood, read by Anne Dover.For ten years, Delia has had to fend for herself and her son Jack, and as a young unmarried mother, life has never been easy. Every new coat and pair of shoes was bought with what little money she could scrape together as a singer on the stage. But when the theatre work dries up, Delia faces a dilemma: continue the search for employment with no knowing whether she'll find the stability and security her son needs, or return to the place that should be home . . . where only spite and hatred await them. Desperate now, a chance encounter suddenly presents a lifeline. But Delia is faced with an impossible, heart-wrenching choice. Can she bear to leave Jack behind, hoping another family will care for him? Will they ever be reunited? What else can a mother do to give her son the life he deserves?Val Wood's wonderful historical sagas are perfect for readers of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Rosie Goodwin.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781473553781
Publication date: 16th November 2017
Author: Val Wood
Publisher: Transworld Transworld Digital
Format: eBook
Categories: Historical romance,

About Val Wood

More About Val Wood

More Books By Val Wood

Cover for No Place for a Woman by Val Wood
Cover for Every Mother's Son by Val Wood
Cover for Every Mother's Son by Val Wood
View All Books By Val Wood

Share this book