Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Lord Arthur Savile's Crime & Other Stories

by Oscar Wilde

Lord Arthur Savile's Crime & Other Stories Synopsis

"e;Lord Arthur Savile's Crime and Other Stories"e; is an 1891 collection of short stories by Oscar Wilde. Imbued with Wilde's famous wit, these clever mystery stories will not disappoint fans of Wilde's work and the short story form. The stories include: Lord Arthur Savile's Crime, The Canterville Ghost, The Sphinx Without a Secret, and "e;The Model Millionaire. Oscar Fingal O'Flahertie Wills Wilde (16 October 1854 - 30 November 1900) was an Irish novelist, playwright, poet, and essayist. He was among London's most popular playwrights in the early 1890s, gaining considerable renown for his novel "e;The Picture of Dorian Gray"e; (1890). Other notable works by this author include: "e;The Ballad of Reading Gaol"e; (1898), "e;The Importance of Being Earnest"e; (1895), and "e;Salome"e; (1891). Many vintage books such as this are becoming increasingly scarce and expensive. It is with this in mind that we are republishing this volume now in an affordable, modern, high-quality edition complete with a specially commissioned new biography of the author.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781473349230
Publication date: 21st July 2017
Author: Oscar Wilde
Publisher: Read Books Ltd. Clarke Press
Format: eBook
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Oscar Wilde

More About Oscar Wilde

More Books By Oscar Wilde

Cover for The Happy Prince and Other Stories by Oscar Wilde
View All Books By Oscar Wilde

Share this book