Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Take these Broken Wings Can she escape her tragic past?

by Lyn Andrews

Take these Broken Wings Can she escape her tragic past? Synopsis

Lyn Andrews' powerful Liverpool saga TAKE THESE BROKEN WINGS is perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Kate Thompson. Since she was six, Hannah Peckham has known how hard the world is. Thrown into the workhouse by the cousin to whom her desperate soldier father entrusted her, she emerges determined to make the most of what life has to offer, however little that might be. But the narrow confines of the workhouse have left Hannah ill-prepared for the hurly-burly of the Liverpool household in which she finds work. Naive and impetuous, when she loses the man she loves she rushes into a violent marriage from which there seems no escape - without terrible consequences...

Book Information

ISBN: 9781472240378
Publication date: 1st April 2016
Author: Lyn Andrews
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 416 pages
Categories: Sagas, Romance,

About Lyn Andrews

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers. Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren. www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk www.facebook.com/LynAndrewsBooks Twitter: @LynSagaAuthor

More About Lyn Andrews

More Books By Lyn Andrews

Cover for From Liverpool with Love by Lyn Andrews
Cover for From Liverpool with Love by Lyn Andrews
Cover for From Liverpool with Love by Lyn Andrews
View All Books By Lyn Andrews

Share this book

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×