LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

What Happened That Night

by Sheila O'Flanagan

What Happened That Night Synopsis

THE NO. 1 EBOOK BESTSELLER 'A fabulous tale with refreshingly inspiring heroines' ***** Heat WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT is an enchanting read by Sheila O'Flanagan, bestselling author of THE HIDEAWAY, perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Lisa Jewell. Then When Lola Fitzpatrick catches the eye of Philip Warren, she's new to Dublin and loving it. He's used to getting what he wants...and she can't resist him. Until one night he forces her to make an impossible choice. If she'd known then what she knows now, everything might have been different. Now Lola's daughter Bey has inherited her mother's impulsive streak and it takes her down dangerous paths. Then one night she too finds herself in front of a man she loves, with impossible choices of her own to make. For both women, what happened that night changes everything. For better. For worse. For ever. What readers are saying about What Happened That Night: 'Brilliant book from start to finish. Another smash from Sheila O'Flanagan' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars 'A great, warm, life-affirming read that is not your traditional 'romcom', but offers so much more' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars 'This is an exquisite book - everyone who loves a family story will love this book. Ready to change your life?' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Excellent book. I looked forward to reading it every day on my commute... On one occasion I was so engrossed I missed my stop' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

What Happened That Night Press Reviews

Romantic and charming * Candis * The perfect holiday companion... O'Flanagan is one of our best-known, best-loved and most prolific women's fiction authors. A thoroughly satisfying, well-paced plot from a sure and experienced pen * Irish Independent * A heartfelt tale, told with the sincerity and humour we've come to expect from Sheila O'Flanagan - this is a real page turner * Best * A fabulous tale with refreshingly inspiring heroines * Heat ***** * An exciting love story with a deliciously romantic denouement * Sunday Express * Must read * Saturday Express * Escapist in every sense, this easy-to-read romance has a steely edge * Sunday Mirror * Sheila O'Flanagan has written another first class bestseller. I read the book in one sitting as it was so enjoyable, full of romance and kept you riveted until the last page * Woman's Way * This GONE GIRL-esque novel will have you gripped until the very end * Look * Praise for Sheila's other novels: 'Smart and twisty' * Heat ***** * See the aftermath as this family tries to put right their mistakes. You'll be rooting for them. * Take a Break * This warm family story of mother and daughter * My Weekly * 'The mother/daughter relationship is particularly well evoked' * Sunday Express * 'A fabulous tale with refreshingly inspiring heroines' ***** * Heat *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781472235350
Publication date: 22nd February 2018
Author: Sheila O'Flanagan
Publisher: Headline Review an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 512 pages
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance,

About Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan is the author of many bestselling novels including What Happened That Night, The Missing Wife, My Mother's Secret, If You Were Me, All For You (winner of the Irish Independent Popular Fiction Book of the Year Award) and Bad Behaviour. She worked in finance for several years, but always dreamed of writing fiction, and she is now a full-time writer, with over twenty bestselling titles published. She lives in Dublin with her husband. www.sheilaoflanagan.com Twitter @sheilaoflanagan Facebook.com/sheilabooks

More About Sheila O'Flanagan

More Books By Sheila O'Flanagan

Cover for The Missing Wife by Sheila O'Flanagan
Cover for If You Were Me by Sheila O'Flanagan
Cover for If You Were Me by Sheila O'Flanagan
View All Books By Sheila O'Flanagan

Share this book