LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Conqueror (Leopards of Normandy 3)

by David Churchill

Conqueror (Leopards of Normandy 3) Synopsis

From the co-author of the No.1 bestselling Wilbur Smith novel, War Cry The Leopards of Normandy trilogy concludes as Duke William prepares to take England, and his rivals, by storm. This real-life game of thrones lead to the defining the moment of English history: Hastings, 1066, and is a must-read for fans of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Ken Follett. 'An exciting mix of medieval betrayal, violence and sex' Wilbur Smith It began with a promise. It will end at Hastings. William of Normandy, sworn heir to the English throne, is no longer the boy Duke but a loyal and proven warrior. Few dare challenge him, but England is an irresistible prize. The handsome, ambitious Harold Godwinson and the Viking Hardrada are both determined to stake a claim. William faces his greatest ever battle: deny his own destiny or conquer the land he was born to rule. History will be written in the blood of those who fall. Readers love The Leopards of Normandy trilogy 'A wonderful end to a magnificent trilogy' 'I now know where Game of Thrones got most of its plot from' 'Well written, compelling, action, good characters - you name it - this is seriously worth reading!' 'History brought vividly to life' 'Wonderful storytelling and historical detail'

Conqueror (Leopards of Normandy 3) Press Reviews

An exciting mix of medieval betrayal, violence and sex -- Wilbur Smith

Book Information

ISBN: 9781472219350
Publication date: 4th October 2018
Author: David Churchill
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 592 pages
Categories: Historical fiction,

About David Churchill

David Churchill is the pseudonym of an award-winning journalist, who has conducted several hundred in-depth interviews with senior politicians, billionaire entrepreneurs, Olympic athletes, movie stars, supermodels and rock legends. He has investigated financial scandals on Wall Street, studio intrigues in Hollywood and corrupt sports stars in Britain, and lived in Moscow, Washington DC and Havana. He has edited four magazines, published seventeen books and been translated into some twenty languages.

More About David Churchill

More Books By David Churchill

Cover for The Leopards of Normandy: Devil by David Churchill
Cover for Duke (Leopards of Normandy 2)  by David Churchill
Cover for Private Security and the Modern State  by David Churchill
View All Books By David Churchill

Share this book