LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Waiting For Doggo The feel-good romantic comedy for dog lovers and friends

by Mark Mills

Waiting For Doggo The feel-good romantic comedy for dog lovers and friends Synopsis

No-one ever called Dan a pushover. But then no-one ever called him fast-track either. He likes driving slowly, playing Sudoku on his iPhone, swapping one scruffy jumper for another. He's been with Clara for four years and he's been perfectly happy; but now she's left him, leaving nothing but a long letter filled with incriminations and a small, white, almost hairless dog, named Doggo. So now Dan is single, a man without any kind of partner whether working or in love. He's just one reluctant dog owner. Find a new home for him, that's the plan. Come on...everyone knows the old adage about the best laid plans and besides, Doggo is one special kind of a four legged friend...and an inspiration.

Waiting For Doggo The feel-good romantic comedy for dog lovers and friends Press Reviews

Clever, original and stylish * The Observer * A writer of real psychological ingenuity * Independent * A wonderfully comic and feel-good read * Image Magazine * 'There's more than a hint of One Day in Mills's naturalistic snapshot of modern love and loss' * Mail on Sunday * 'I wolfed it down ... please say there's a sequel' -- Jill Mansell A sweet, funny tale of love and friendship * Cosmopolitan * 'Fans of Marley & Me and One Day will love Mark B Mills' new novel' * Sunday Express, S Magazine * 'A witty and inspiring tale' **** * Closer * 'A funny and heart-warming journey of self-discovery' * Sun on Sunday, Fabulous Magazine * It will take you about two sentences to fall in love with Doggo - and Dan won't be far behind. You'll be rooting for both of them... A heartwarming, funny and truly unique tale - don't miss it! ***** * Heat * 'Mark B Mills' new novel could well catch a new zeitgeist by recasting the lonely singleton of Bridget Jones infamy as a man' * Grazia * A wonderful, life-affirming classic-in-waiting -- Sophie Hannah

Book Information

ISBN: 9781472218346
Publication date: 20th November 2014
Author: Mark Mills
Publisher: Headline Review an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 224 pages
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Mark Mills

Mark B. Mills has lived in both Italy and France and has written for the screen. His debut novel, THE WHALEBOAT HOUSE, won the 2004 CWA award for Best novel by a debut author. His second, THE SAVAGE GARDEN, was a Richard and Judy Summer Read and a No. 1 bestseller. His most recent novel, THE LONG SHADOW, was published in 2013. He lives near Oxford with his wife and two children.

More About Mark Mills

More Books By Mark Mills

Cover for Where Dead Men Meet by Mark Mills
Cover for Where Dead Men Meet by Mark Mills
Cover for The Long Shadow by Mark Mills
View All Books By Mark Mills

Share this book