LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Stormbringer's Voyage (e-novella)

by M. K. Hume

Stormbringer's Voyage (e-novella) Synopsis

The Sae Dene King is dead and Stormbringer must prove his worth... M.K. Hume's exclusive e-novella tells the dramatic story of how the Storm Lord became king of the Sae Dene. Prequel to The Storm Lord: Twilight of the Celts II, short story Stormbringer's Voyage is the perfect read for fans of Ben Kane and Ian Ross. When the king of the Sae Dene is murdered by treacherous Geats, his young son, Valdar Bjornsen, swears an oath of vengeance. But first he must learn the skills of the sea-faring warriors to prove he is a worthy heir to the throne.Setting sail on his father's ship, Loki's Eye, Valdar embarks on a voyage of pillage and murder that earns him the name of Stormbringer. When news of his triumphant conquest reaches Hrolf Kraki, the newly crowned king of the Dene, Valdar is summoned to take on a mission that will change his destiny for ever...What readers are saying about Stormbringer's Voyage: 'Well drawn characters with the right balance of plot and action. M.K. Hume has done it again. A great addition to historical fiction''Another cracking tale''I really enjoyed reading this book, with its steady progression to greater things. I can't wait to read the next'

Book Information

ISBN: 9781472215895
Publication date: 9th October 2014
Author: M. K. Hume
Publisher: Headline Headline
Format: eBook
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About M. K. Hume

More About M. K. Hume

Share this book