LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Boy21

by Matthew Quick

Boy21 Synopsis

A moving tale of incredible friendship for fans of Jay Asher, THE FAULT IN OUR STARS and David Levithan. It's never been easy for Finley, particularly at home. But two things keep him going: his place on the basketball team and his girlfriend, Erin - the light in even the darkest of his days. Then Russ arrives. He answers only to Boy21, claims to be from outer space, and also has a past he wants to escape. He's one of the best high school basketball players in the country and threatens to steal Finley's starting position. Against all the odds, Russ and Finley become friends. Russ could change everything for Finley, both for better and for worse. But sometimes the person you least expect can give you the courage to face what's gone before ...and work out where you're going next.

Boy21 Press Reviews

Beautiful...more than a first-rate novel fueled by basketball; it's a first-rate work of art - New York Times Book Review

Book Information

ISBN: 9781472212900
Publication date: 7th December 2020
Author: Matthew Quick
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 288 pages
Categories: Sporting stories (Children's / Teenage), Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's / Teenage),

About Matthew Quick

Matthew Quick (aka Q) is the New York Times bestselling author of several novels, including THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, which was made into an Oscar-winning film. His work has been translated into thirty languages and has received a PEN/Hemingway Award Honorable Mention. Q lives with his wife, novelist/pianist Alicia Bessette, on North Carolina's Outer Banks.

More About Matthew Quick

More Books By Matthew Quick

Cover for Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick
Cover for The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick
Cover for All Together Now!  by Matthew Quick
View All Books By Matthew Quick

Share this book