books of the month
Search our site
The Heart of Mars by Paul Magrs Read the opening extract of the brand new Paul Magrs book before its publication on 15/03/2018

Tricky Twenty-Two A sassy and hilarious mystery of crime on campus by Janet Evanovich

Tricky Twenty-Two A sassy and hilarious mystery of crime on campus


Tricky Twenty-Two A sassy and hilarious mystery of crime on campus by Janet Evanovich

Something big is brewing in Trenton, New Jersey, and it could blow at any minute...Stephanie Plum faces her toughest case yet in Tricky Twenty-Two, the thrilling and witty twenty-second adventure in Janet Evanovich's bestselling Stephanie Plum series. The perfect read for fans of JD Robb and Lee Child.Raves for Evanovich's bestselling series: 'Stephanie Plum in ass-kicking form... utterly delightful' (Cosmopolitan); 'Evanovich's series of New Jersey comedy thrillers are among the great joys of contemporary fiction' (GQ Magazine); 'Hot and sassy' (The Boston Herald).Stephanie Plum might not be the world's greatest bounty hunter, but she knows when she's being played. Ken Globovic (aka Gobbles), unofficial student leader, has been arrested for beating up the dean of students at Kiltman College. Gobbles has missed his court date and gone into hiding. People have seen him on campus, but no one will talk. Things just aren't adding up, and Stephanie can't shake the feeling that something funny is going on at the college.As much as people love Gobbles, they hate Doug Linken. When Linken is gunned down in his backyard, the list of possible murder suspects is long. The only people who care about finding Linken's killer are Trenton cop Joe Morelli, who has been assigned the case, security expert Ranger, who was hired to protect Linken, and Stephanie, who has her eye on a cash prize and hopefully has some tricks up her sleeve...What readers are saying about Tricky Twenty-Two:'Great humour mixed with a bit of excitement and tension''As per usual a laugh out loud read, plenty of twists and intrigue to keep the pages turning''Love these books. The usual suspects involved with their supreme banter'

About the Author

Janet Evanovich

Janet Evanovich grew up in New Jersey, but now lives in New Hampshire. Her series of books featuring Stephanie Plum have won her millions of fans and have frequently been on the bestseller lists. She has received many awards including the Crime Writers’ Association John Creasey Award and CWA Silver Dagger Award.

Maxim Jakubowski's view on STEPHANIE PLUM...

A wisecracking New Jersey involuntary sleuth whose personal relationships and hapless investigations have a tendency to always go wrong with often hilarious results, Plum is a great blue collar character whose hard-nosed determination always somehow comes up trumps. FINGER LICKIN’ FIFTEEN is her latest caper and offers a barrel full of laughs and thrills as ever.

Stephanie Plum series:
1. One for the Money
2. Two for the Dough
3. Three to Get Deadly
4. Four to Score
5. High Five
6. Hot Six
7. Seven Up
8. Hard Eight
9. To the Nines
10. Ten Big Ones
11. Eleven on Top
12. Twelve Sharp
13. Lean Mean Thirteen
14. Fearless Fourteen
15. Finger Lickin' Fifteen

16. Sizzling Sixteen
17. Smokin' Seventeen
18. Explosive Eighteen

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

1st November 2016


Janet Evanovich

More books by Janet Evanovich
Author 'Like for Like'

Author's Website


Headline Review an imprint of Headline Publishing Group


336 pages


Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)



Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

It's a lively, independent website with reviews, recommendations and more - with a huge range of books available to buy in all formats.

Alison Layland

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville