LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Tricky Twenty-Two A sassy and hilarious mystery of crime on campus

by Janet Evanovich

Tricky Twenty-Two A sassy and hilarious mystery of crime on campus Synopsis

Something big is brewing in Trenton, New Jersey, and it could blow at any minute... Stephanie Plum faces her toughest case yet in Tricky Twenty-Two, the thrilling and witty twenty-second adventure in Janet Evanovich's bestselling Stephanie Plum series. The perfect read for fans of JD Robb and Lee Child. Raves for Evanovich's bestselling series: 'Stephanie Plum in ass-kicking form... utterly delightful' (Cosmopolitan); 'Evanovich's series of New Jersey comedy thrillers are among the great joys of contemporary fiction' (GQ Magazine); 'Hot and sassy' (The Boston Herald). Stephanie Plum might not be the world's greatest bounty hunter, but she knows when she's being played. Ken Globovic (aka Gobbles), unofficial student leader, has been arrested for beating up the dean of students at Kiltman College. Gobbles has missed his court date and gone into hiding. People have seen him on campus, but no one will talk. Things just aren't adding up, and Stephanie can't shake the feeling that something funny is going on at the college. As much as people love Gobbles, they hate Doug Linken. When Linken is gunned down in his backyard, the list of possible murder suspects is long. The only people who care about finding Linken's killer are Trenton cop Joe Morelli, who has been assigned the case, security expert Ranger, who was hired to protect Linken, and Stephanie, who has her eye on a cash prize and hopefully has some tricks up her sleeve... What readers are saying about Tricky Twenty-Two: 'Great humour mixed with a bit of excitement and tension' 'As per usual a laugh out loud read, plenty of twists and intrigue to keep the pages turning' 'Love these books. The usual suspects involved with their supreme banter'

Tricky Twenty-Two A sassy and hilarious mystery of crime on campus Press Reviews

Praise for Janet Evanovich: Pithy, witty and fast-paced - Sunday Times Among the great joys of contemporary crime fiction - GQ A laugh-out-loud page-turner - Heat Romantic and gripping...an absolute tonic - Good Housekeeping Making trouble and winning hearts - USA Today

Book Information

ISBN: 9781472201676
Publication date: 1st November 2016
Author: Janet Evanovich
Publisher: Headline Review an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 336 pages
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Janet Evanovich

JANET EVANOVICH is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stephanie Plum novels including Look Alive Twenty-Five and Hardcore Twenty-Four the Knight and Moon novels including Dangerous Minds, co-written with Phoef Sutton; the Fox & O'Hare series - The Heist, The Chase, The Job, The Scam and The Pursuit - co-written with Lee Goldberg; the Lizzy and Diesel novels including most recently Wicked Charms, co-written with Phoef Sutton. She has won several major crime fiction awards including the CWA John Creasey Award, Dilys Award and Silver Dagger. Janet's website can be found at www.evanovich.com. She is on ...

More About Janet Evanovich

More Books By Janet Evanovich

Cover for Takedown Twenty by Janet Evanovich
Cover for Notorious Nineteen by Janet Evanovich
Cover for Explosive Eighteen by Janet Evanovich
View All Books By Janet Evanovich

Share this book