LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Summer of Secrets - the early years

by Alison Lucy

Summer of Secrets - the early years Synopsis

The Summer of Secrets is the scintillating debut from Alison Lucy, out in May 2012. But what happened before Danny and Harriet landed on their honeymoon paradise in the Caribbean? Find out in these three exclusive short stories, and read on for early chapters from The Summer of Secrets...'The Summer of Secrets is a love story about three sisters who do not know about each other until they each set out to search for their father in the last place he was seen, a mysterious island off the Caribbean coast of Mexico. To understand how a sweet man like Danny Featherbow came to father three children he never met, by women that he never saw again, I thought I would write about the three mothers who feature in The Summer of Secrets, because once upon a time they too were young women with huge dreams of romance. Romance that they found in Danny's arms. It was only time that changed them...' Alison Lucy, 2012Perfect for fans of Tasmina Perry, Veronica Henry and Lesley Lokko. The Summer of Secrets is a sizzling summer read about three women, relationships and the secret that binds them.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781472100450
Publication date: 19th April 2012
Author: Alison Lucy
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group Canvas
Format: eBook
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Alison Lucy

More About Alison Lucy

More Books By Alison Lucy

Cover for The Summer of Secrets by Alison Lucy
View All Books By Alison Lucy

Share this book