Planet Joy

Paperback edition released 14/04/2022

by Jenny Valentine

Planet Joy Synopsis

For readers aged 9+ comes the third book in a sparkling series about family, friends and finding the joy in life! From Guardian award-winning author Jenny Valentine, this is the perfect series for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Cath Howe and Lara Williamson! Meet ten-year-old Joy Applebloom, a girl with a knack for finding the silver lining in even the darkest of rainclouds. After years of travelling the world with her family, Joy feels like she's finally found a place she can call home. She's settled in at school, has a new best friend called Benny and she's finally making a difference in the world. But when a new girl, Phoebe Dark, joins class 6C, Joy discovers there's a whole world out there that she hasn't explored yet . . . Could Plane Tree Gardens be just the beginning? A heart-warming and joyful series about family, friends and never being too small to make a difference, with gorgeous illustrations from Claire Lefevre. 'A delight for its warmth and humour, but principally because the writing is alive and stunning' The Sunday Times on A Girl Called Joy

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781471196553
Publication date: 14th April 2022
Author: Jenny Valentine
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 208 pages
Primary Genre Children’s / Teenage fiction: General fiction

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781471196553
Publication date: 14/04/2022
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Jenny Valentine

Jenny Valentine is an award-winning writer for Young Adults. Her first novel Finding Violet Park won the Guardian prize in 2007 and since then she has written many books, including Broken Soup and Fire Colour One, as well as young fiction series Iggy and Me. Her work has been published in 19 countries. In 2017 she was the Hay Festival International Fellow, spending the year meeting and learning from teenagers all over the world. She lives all over the place and has two daughters.

More About Jenny Valentine

More Books By Jenny Valentine

Planet Joy
Planet Joy
Planet Joy
View All Books By Jenny Valentine

Share this book